Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not as it appears

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: If you are going to charge a high cost for rooms, at least make the beds more comfortable. TV's larger. Air control. Better pillows.
Location: Not much to do around the location.
This was certainly not what was expected for the price. The cost of the room was so high and we did not get what we paid for. The units were obsolescent. Everything was old style and there was no air control. The bed was very uncomfortable, hard and warn out. Refrigerator was warm and didn't get anything cold. No working exhaust fan in the bathroom. The pillows were the cheapest you could get. The TV was tiny. the carpet was warn out and had folds or ridges in it. Parking was not convenient. Needless to say, we did not sleep well or have a good night's stay. So glad it was for only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel, staff and room.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nice building. Close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing one can do about location, but properly cleaning the room would be an improvement.
Location: Rather boring. Good for golfers. Close to airport. No where to take a walk.
The hotel was quite nice, as were the staff. The room had a stench ... we thought that perhaps they made an attempt at camouflaging the smell of second hand smoke with perfume. Being very allergic to smoke, the smell was very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was so clean couldn't fault it. Maybe could do with painting the walls again in some places. It's charming and large although some people might say it's dated but I loved it. Staff were friendly except the bar staff at night, they could use a smile once or twice. The town of swords was lovely, we only drove through it, but could tell it was a nice area to stay. Breakfast was ok for me, it's served buffet style, but was lacking some potato options like a hash brown, that would have been great. Bathroom mirror was quite good as it doesn't steam up when you are in the shower, and they provide toiletries and a shower cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The hotel is nice, but difficult to find.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We only spend one night, and it was difficult to find. The place is nice, but if you don t play golf not much to do. We stay there because we nees it to move to the airport in the morning. The ride to the airport was easy and took only 20 minutes. There is no lift, so luggage is a problem. There is plenty of parking if you rented a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, especially if you want to be close to the airport. It's secluded, and quiet even though it's super close to the airport. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very comfortable. Close enough to airport if you have a car. No traffic drive to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Nice Hotel Close to Dublin Airport

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The clubhouse staff was friendly and the food was very good.
Cons: The parking area close to the hotel entrance was closed off. We had to park quite far away.
Location: Swords castle is close, as well as some shopping.
We enjoyed a comfortable stay in a very clean room. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had lunch and dinner in the clubhouse and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Our drive to the airport the next morning was a quick 10 to 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover - one night

Posted May 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly and helpful. Reception provided directions for my onward journey and made a call on my behalf to check address details. Great service.
Location: Beautiful country location. Just passing through for the night.
Arrived late at night after a long flight from New Zealand. Welcomed and quickly registered. Lovely bedroom. Good nights sleep followed by excellent breakfast before I departed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Located in quiet, tranquil setting of a golf course yet close enough to airport. Staff were wonderful. Very helpful, friendly, and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Erin

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very old dirty carpet in room, needs replacing!! Service was good but rest of hotel needs updating. Bed was not very comfortable either.