Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

ugly, unpleasant

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tidyness in dinningroom ect.
Location: about 4 km to citycentre
Swimming pool outside the hotelbuildig; laud parties of drunk guests till 4 a.m.,dinning room -dirty. very expencive as for that poor standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back there

Posted Oct 4, 2017
When we got there the room was too hot so I shut the heat off and in the morning we woke up and it was cold and that was when we discovered there was a window painted open. Also we had my nine month old grandson with us we could not bathe him because there was dirt in the bathtub ...and the shower curtain was not long enough. ..and at 9 a.m. my grandson was still sleeping and staff knocked on the door and woke him up I heard them starting to open the door so I opened it and the woman said "oh I'm just checking" and walked away. We did not appreciate having staff almost walk into the room at 9 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel. Looks like they are fixing up.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good stay! Staff was GREAT! Looks run down on outside. But inside looks good. Thermostat did work. Told tell about it the first day. After nine day stay still did not work. We just opened the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Renovation in progress

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The style and closeness to the airport.
Location: Excellent location for a quick trip to the airport.
The people and the overall hotel were excellent. However, on the day we stayed there they were renovating right next to our room and for four hours had to endure grinders and hammering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location, pool, quiet and room view
Cons: The look of the side of the hotel looks run down and scruffy
Location: Central for airport and city centre Handy shop next door
Good location, great for main bus route to city centre & Airport. Plenty choice for eating and drinking round about hotel. lovely swimming pool. Don't be put off by the look of the hotel from the side - it's much nicer at the main entrance and internally. Great view of the city in the distance from our room at the front of the hotel. We would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Esme Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Think the hotel needs a bit of TLC it's looking a bit dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Thank you for your feedback, we are about to embark on an extensive renovation programme bringing the Hotel up to four star status over the next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Regency hotel dublin

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights first time and sadly the last time. First impression of the room was ok .then the heating kicked in it was unbearable roasting hot even with two windows open all the time. The bed lights didnt work properly you put them on and 2 mins later they went off.half the plugs in room didnt work .no phone in room . the fire alarm went off very poor lighting on stairs to get out . Went to go for dinner only to be told the gas was off and only 2 meat dishes on offer not a good experience at all .even when we asked for a taxi the guy on the desk gave wrong room number and the wrong time we had asked for.the radiators had no controls even the tv sound was poor and at the price we paid we were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
Dear Elaine Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I have forwarded a copy of your review to our Operations Manager to have the points you raised investigated and corrective action taken to prevent a repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Easy access from the north

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Happy with our over night stay, might be a nice touch to give guests free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, some minor problems.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stay was overall good. The staff was great very professional. The hotel itself had a minor problem, we had problems a couple times with our key cards not opening our room door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear you had issues with your key card, unfortunately they can be sensitive to magnets so can be easily deactivated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very expensive for poor quality

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel appears to have a DSS block attached. Outside areas are appallingly looked after. Despite signs stating a refurb is underway there is no evidence of works. I didn't use the spa but friends whinwe were staying with did and they reported that it was the best kept part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are currently undergoing renovations, the first phase of which is the opening of a new bar and the installation of an additional lift, once this is complete a full renovation of all bedrooms will begin. Great to hear your friends enjoyed the Spa