Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The location is very isolated for a city hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel is a peculiar shape. The bar and restaurant staff were not very attentive and the atmosphere was poor The carpark is complicated and you have to both drive and walk through another private car park for adjacent apartments to get to the hotel car park. The security of the car park is heavy which possibly reflects the location and you have to notify the front desk if you want to take your car out of the car park for any reason so that they can unlock the private apartment car park gates . I had intended to drive over to IKEA which is only 7 minutes away but the ordeal of getting the car out of the carpark and back in again put me off. Not my best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: staff warm and welcomingg
Cons: water pressure in the shower
This hotel was very good. The staff were warm friendly and accomodating. The only improvement i could ask for was the water pressure in the showers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miam

Nice airport hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
About €12 taxi from airport. They have a shuttle that will take you to the airport in the morning for €5. The room was clean and had a kettle for tea or coffee. The room was upstairs from the crosswalk and it incessantly beeped all night. Got very little actual sleep. If it wasn’t for that, the room would have been great. Staff was nice and directed me to the bus to the city centre. Bar was big but it was a little expensive. Cold breakfast was €10 and a little disappointing for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The restaurant was lovely
Cons: Slightly better attitude from the staff
Okay hotel, small but comfortable. Service okay but a little sub-standard - walls are very thin. Shuttle from airport is complimentary but a small charge applies to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Lovely comfortable room

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights over New Years. A lovely room with a great shower. Bar and food was nice and relaxing. On check out a special mention to Crystal who was very helpful. Thank you! We will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Kati Grunberg, Hotel Management
Dear Siobhan, Thank you for choosing the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear you found our rooms lovely and food of a high quality. Thank you also for your kind comments about the service Kristel provided, rest assured I will pass your kind comments on to her. It was our pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me Kind Regards, Kati Grunberg Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor Co Down

GOOD ;LOCATION FOR AIRPORT TRAVEL

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Customer service
Location: Go to the airport as quickly as possible
An 'airport' hotel without baggage scales!!! I think this says it all, when Irequested (practically begged) any scales I was told that there were not even a pair of bathroom scales available. I would not stay here again, I have stayed before but the hotel has gone down in my estimation . A couldn't care less attitude exists. I would rather pay extra and stay in a hotel that does not a have a huge pillar in the middle of the bedroom very close to the beD. i DON'T SUPPOSE ANYONE WILL TAKE ANY NOTICE OF THIS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel with easy access to airport and city bus lines. Clean room, comfortable bed, and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We decided to stay close to the airport due to an early flight the next morning. Hotel was great! Very confortable, clean and safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Poor experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
As a last minute one night stay close to airport this is ok but any longer definitely not. Staff at reception not that helpful. Great staff in restaurant but food very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was great. Hotel was close to the bud.