Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very out dated. Needs a facelift. Great location. In its early day must of been a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and location close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The welcoming staff and cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Location: Located near the beach in a lovely quiet area. Nice to see horses being exercised on the beach in the morning.
Nice hotel and location close to the beach. Staff welcoming and helpful. Good atmosphere in the hotel bar, where and good food was available. A pity that people don't take care to clear up after their dogs on the beach, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Out dated still ok for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I was surprised to get a phone call to confirm the booking a day before. Nice touch. When we arrived we noticed the rooms are so out dated. The light in the bathroom is so wake, you can't even shave, to put on makeup is impossible The shower was great. No washcloth. The room had holes from previous picture frames, not touched up. There was one picture frame with no picture hanging up. The Tv had only 8 or 9 channels( in the time and age??). The carpet was old and worn. The beds were comfortable and we had a great sleep. Overall, just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful hotel bar was great for a late night drink gorgeous views and walking along the beach sunrise here is a must see
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Waste of Money

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Treated my partner to a night away this week . We stayed at the Waterside Hotel, hotel in bad need of updating and refurbishing. Bedroom was tiny, with dated curtains that were both broken. Bathroom was in dire need of re grouting , old and shabby in general. Final nail in the coffin , breakfast the next morning wasn't nice at all . Flies flying around while we ate. Customer service wasn't great . A total let down of an overnight experience , in a time when money is very tight , a complete waste of money .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs cleaning & painting

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room needs at minimum a fresh coat of paint. Bed was comfortable. Dining area was close to the ocean however windows looked like they hadn't been washed in years. A cute place just needs a good cleaning and paint job. The sink in the bathroom was too close to the toilet so not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on the beach and still private

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, large room overlooking the beach.
Location: See above
Helpful staff, allowed earlier breakfast since I had a flight to catch. Provide a free shuttle to airport, also provide a park and ride service. Location is beautiful, on the beach with walking trails to nearby village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was the last night of our Ireland trip and we wanted a place to unwind and relax after a very busy week, and before flying home the following morning. It was even better than we expected. Right on the beach, beautiful views from our rooms, great food and atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: ocean is out the door of the pub.
Cons: Start breakfast earlier.
Location: We just used it to get to the airport early, it was great for that and to walk on the cold, wet beach. It's Ireland !!
Got what I expected for the money and info on website. 15 minutes from airport, on the water. Negative is that breakfast is included in the price of the room, but it does not start until 8am. We had to leave by 7 to catch flight. Staff at registration offered to ask kitchen to fix a breakfast sandwich and we were very grateful, but it did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Peace by the Sea

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location to the water
Cons: Do something about the views for non-water facing rooms
Location: The water... there might be more but, my stay was brief and that was really all I wanted, to sit and watch the water.
I was only here one evening but, I wished I'd initially planned to stay longer. I quite liked the hotel as it sits right next to the beach. The views over the oceans are great and the dining area has a beautiful deck looking out over the water. Access to the beach was HUGE! This allowed me to go for a run bright and early on the sand (one of my favorite things to do). Basically, if you are looking for a calm, peaceful getaway to sit and watch the water, this place is perfect.