Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Bud

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great accommodation! Near to the airport and easy access to get into town! great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Stewart , Hotel Management
Dear Godwin, thank you for the feedback, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and i am pleased that our proximity to Dublin city centre was perfect for your needs, and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable Thank you stewart
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Run down hotel nowhere near the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It calls itself "Airport South" and cost a 16 euro cab ride to get there from the airport. Unfortunately, the staff said, they don't have a cafe or bar anymore but I could go next door to order takeout or to the sleazy bar on the other side if I wanted a drink, and if I wasn't comfortable in there I could drink in the lobby(!). I don't blame the staff, I blame management for misrepresentation of this place as an airport hotel. Even my cab driver told me to be careful there. Rooms ugly as 1970s sin with flourescent headache lighting. Bed was fine. Quiet because no one else was staying there. Vending machine broken. No USB outlets. Avoid. I appreciated the shuttle that took me to the airport, but it runs only at limited hours til 8:50 a.m. After that you're on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel clise to City Center and Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Couldn’t have asked for more helpful staff! A+++ for ALL of them at the front desk!! So accommodating and quick to help us with WiFi usage and making suggestions and calls to save us time and unnecessary expenses! We would come back again and again!!!!’
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello, Margaret. Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Emilio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton, uk

Dublin

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location, on excellent bus route, staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello, Geraldine. Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for early airport start

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Basic and functional and very reasonably priced.
Cons: To keep their restaurant and cafe facilities opened a little bit later
Location: A restaurant and bar near by but nothing else.
Quiet hotel with spacious and clean rooms and bathroom facilities, in close proximity to Dublin Airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello, Stan. Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport at a good price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more parking for check-in
Location: already did
Nice stay for the location and price, but breakfast doesn't start until 7:30--which is not great for early flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello!Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good for stay before/after flight.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel staff were lovely and helpful. Room was basic but had everything you needed. Location isn't the best nothing much around the hotel to do unless you use the bus. Not good if you want to spend a few days in the city centre as bus took 20/30 minutes to get to city centre. Perfect for a night stay before or after a flight as it has a airport bus service. I wouldn't recommend unless it was for convenience for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Stewart , Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, thank you for your feedback, i am glad that you found our hotel to be perfect for your needs, including our friendly staff. i was disappointed that the location of our hotel did not meet your needs. i hope this does not deter you from staying in the future with us. Thank you Stewart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Relatively close to airport, comfortable beds.
Cons: Shuttle service is limited to 5-9 in morning and evening.
Location: Don’t know.
Good overnight place to stay for stop overs. Have shuttle service to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello, Don . Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The pros: Garage parking, 10 minute drive from airport, staff were very pleasant. The cons: Rooms are very poorly lit, windows are not double-pane so does not keep street noise out, there is a horrible diner just next door otherwise no other food availability nearby (the hotel restaurant was being remodeled so not open for meals other than breakfast).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Stewart , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. i hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you Stewart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport and city center

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff very helpful with directions to airport and to nearby places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Emilio (Reception staff), Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work very hard to make it possible. We hope to see you soon!