Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Was absolutely immaculate. Room was massive, layed out to compliment the room. Staff were really nice and helpful. Food was a really good price and very tasty. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hard bed, death trap of a shower, "one toiletry" . 2 towels for 4 people, call for hair dryer.... it's in a drawer under TV-permanently, no breakfast or shuttle included (extra) and 20 euro cab ride to airport!!!! All for a 200+ euro room? Disappointing.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the few with complimentary parking

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Got there before check in time and the room wasn't ready yet, however we were able to park the car in their parking garage and leave out luggage there. It's pretty safe requiring key access or staff allowing you in and out. plummung wasn't the greatest, but manageable. All tables were full for breakfast due to a large crowd so we sat outside the dining area, however due to the large crowd, staff keep forgetting to restock bowls and plates and the drinks. But I will stay here again if I have a car and just want an average place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel is misleading

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were disappointed with this hotel. We had an early flight so we wanted a airport that was close to the hotel and easy to access. We booked this one thinking it looked alright and being called an airport location figured it must be fairly close. It turned out to be a 15-20 drive that we had to make using cabs because we arrived and left outside of the shuttles hours. Our flight was very early so the morning makes sense, but other shuttles for other hotels were still operating when we arrived. Also both of our taxi drivers commented on how the hotel was not in a very safe part of town. The room itself was not very nice or clean and we were happy we were only there for a quick sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good hotel not too far from the airport. But the airport shuttle only runs from 5am-9am and 5pm-9pm. Otherwise you either have to take a bus back into the city centre to get the airport bus or take a cab. It isn't the greatest area with few amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

functional airport bed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
At checkin, staff helpful. Ultimately the big drawback was that the room was too hot on our one night. If we stayed longer could this have been fixed? Maybe. Probably. But when you're there for only the one night you do not get up at 3 am and complain; you take your roasting like a ........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to the airport very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very clean and very comfortable, good location for us, as we were coming back late from the airport! No problem with check in even though it was 3am! Easy parking also available, my only criticism was There was no bedside lamps!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciso

Terrible location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Next to a loud and rowdy pub and equally loud neighbors. The people in the room next door slammed their door ALL night! No answer when I called the front desk. We were told by the taxi driver not to go out at night and it wasevident he was right. We initially went to the wrong location in the nice little town of Swords. When the mistake was discovered we asked to switch our reservation to that hotel. They had rooms available but when the desk clerk saw we had booked through a 3rd party, they refused to accommodate us so we ended up on the seedy side of town. No shuttles between locations, we had to take a taxi. The airport shuttle from the location we stayed at didn't meet our schedule so we asked them to call a taxi that took forever to arrive. I went back inside to check with the desk clerk and he very rudely declared, "They're on the way!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA. USA

Serviceable airport hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Basic and clean facilities, informed and responsive staff. I wasn't looking for anything except a reliable place between flights, and this fit the bill. Breakfast may or may not be included, so be sure to ask. Again, nothing to write home about, but serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, England.

Very welcomming and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, and friendly
Cons: Maybe a licenced bar?
Location: Only a few miles from Dublin City centre. Easy airport links
From arriving to leaving, nothing was to much trouble. every member of staff was, polite, cheery, and helpfull. From holding doors open, to giving clear and concise directions to places.