Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff. Very impressed with everyone.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Every staff member went out of their way to facilitate my extra requests. So impressed. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

A lovely hotel at great value.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Would suit those with a car or those willing to travel a bit further from the City Centre. Close to Clondalkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London - UK

Positive experience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel is Clean, staff very friendly. I arrived hours before check in time and they allowed me in as was very tired from the early flight! The hotel is in a quiet area, a bit far from the city centre though, but I had car and it is just 20 minutes driving from there. I would definitely stay again if coming back do Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great Hotel, with easy access to Dublin and Airpor

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Price and access to downtown/airport
Cons: Breakfast
Location: business park - little to do outside hotel
Close to transit (Rail & buses -79a and 151). Great hotel- would have been perfect it it had complimentary buffet breakfast. Price charged for breakfast was overpriced for our wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Andrea , Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to allow us some feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Aspect Hotel Park West. I was delighted to read from that feedback that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the very positive review. Regards, Andrea Wallace General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When I first arrived no one really helped me. Before I went I called and asked what around the hotel that I could do and she said loads however when I turned up and asked she just shaked her head and said "nothing" which I was really annoyed at as the told me different on phone. If you goiNg to do sight seeing do not go to this hotel it's a lot of waiting for trains and trams.... If however you do get the "leap card" at the hotel as u can use all transport for free whilst you stay which saves a lot of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

3 night stay ****

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great stay staff were kind and friendly very helpful bar service was good breakfast bed room very good and clean definatley recommend very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by AW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to allow us some feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Regards, Andrea Wallace General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, food and staff however website has some false information on as it led me to believe it arranges airport and city transfers however it does neither which went on to cost us £20 Euro over 2 days to get to and from the city and €50 Euro to get to the airport which is a good chunk out of our spending money when you haven’t budgeted for these services as you believe they are provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in southwest Dublin

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Theee was no disturbance from guests in other rooms. Though facing an empty backlot could be considered a negative it did not affect my stay. Will consider going back there should I be in Dublin again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Useful to recover from jet lag, but that's all.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Give the staff some happy pills.
Location: Close to transportation to City centre, nothing much to do in park West.
The hotel is in a very convenient spot to get into the city centre, either by commuter rail (station up the street) or the 79A bus (across the street). The price was a bargain, and for that it was quite clean and accommodating. Steer clear of the breakfast. Three words that should instill fear in your stomach is "Traditional Irish Breakfast" Grease is the word accompanied by watery scrambled eggs. Definitely not worth 10 Euros. The staff is a bit less than friendly. Caustically polite would be the best I could say. Finally they, like many touristy hotels are very strict about the check in time (2pm), so if you are getting in on a morning flight, message them offering to pay for early check in. We paid for a whole extra night, so we wouldn't have to sit like zombies for 6 hours waiting to go to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel except that there are no self serve laundry facilities and you can not send out laundry and get it back on the weekends. The beds aren't as comfortable as other hotels but they were acceptable. I had a good stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by AW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to allow us some feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Aspect Hotel Park West. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you so much for your kind words. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. Regards, Andrea Wallace General Manager