Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel suited us perfectly;we were going to the u2 concert,so,we got the Lias into town and back without any prob
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedroom

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel and well placed. Restaurant "Woodlock" was awesome. The only complaint I have was the position of our room as there was a constant noise all night . Kitchen area ? Noisy machines? Found it difficult to sleep .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was incredible! We loved hanging out at the hotel bars after a long day of adventure. The hotel itself was beautiful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Leisure center facilities, breakfast, comfy beds
Cons: Air conditioning or fans! A shuttle service to the Luas would be nice.
Location: nice location beautiful grounds but more than 5 min walk to Luas - more like 15 minutes
Room was very warm and elevator broken but other than that everything was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor Northern Ireland

Huge Hotel which takes away from the experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: large family room with plenty of space and good pool facilities
Cons: better food choices in the bar area and staff need to be more in tune / friendly to guests needs
Location: great location - Dublin city centre close by and phoenix park
this hotel must have up to 1000 rooms and whilst there are lots of staff, there is a lack of personal a touch due to the number of guests. facilities were ok but the food in the bar area was very disappointing (we had a small child with us and the restaurant upstairs didn't seem to have a kids menu so we had to eat in the bar) - it took over 20minutes for a member of staff to take our food order and within this time period a number of staff just seemed to walk past us ignoring us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaghan

Room extremely Noisy from 5am in the morning

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Room had quite a few problems- 3rd floor in Weston wing with deliveries and rolling beer kegs and emptying glass bottles from extremely early in the morning. Window not clising properly either. Had a problem with a plug in the room also that kept tripping the fuse board. Phone also stopped working. This room not recommended for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to competition

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room was dated and the carpet was moulded at one side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Room was on 4 floor with lift outside the door, which unfortunately was out of order. Alternative lift was too far away, so quicker to use stairs.
Check in was very prompt, food was good. Room was on a quiet corridor. The downside was lift was out of order and had to carry luggage down from 4 floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk /Midlands

Very nice hotel clean and well looked after

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Lift and room signs easy to get lost. but staff are very helpful if you do get a little lost.
Location: didn't get chance to look round the area, as reason for stay was due to working in local area.
Only spent one night in the hotel but staff were very helpful and came to check when food had been served to see if everything was ok and if I needed anything. Should I need to stay in this area again I would check into the Citywest Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Dublin. Worst beds ever

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beds were so bad I woke up with bruises from the springs.