Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Busy hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel easy going no stress Easy check in check out no bother
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really lovely

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great. The whole experience was great. ..... I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel organised noisy party

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This is an excellent hotel except the hotel had a party on with loud music blaring on till late night. This was followed by loud guests in the corridor. The hotel has a responsibility to ensure that their guests are not impacted by the other activities especially for ones with young babies. The coffee in the lounge as a take away was 3.50. No it did not come with a slice of unicorn bread
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lively hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
lots going on at the hotel,close to tram station if you are going to town or a show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mayo

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff at reception during check in and entrance to breakfast made issue about paying for kids breakfast. Even though family room booked and I presumed kids were included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots going on

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Because the hotel was so big we were sent to the wrong wing by thd receptionist and spent 20mins looking for a room that didn't exist. That was a bad start. Rooms were very very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool, barfood was gorgeous, breakfast was a little disappointing. Overall great value for money and a nice busy hotel to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good location bad service

Posted Nov 27, 2017
If I need something I would have it after a long time ! I remember when we came to check in we had to take our luggage to the room by ourselves!! Bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Ì loveď ìþ!bùt make everýthiñg freè!😚 I really loved it. It was really good. The only criticism would be that food is just ok and staff gives incorrect info as I asked times of mass at local church but luckily we were able to wait
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kilkennny

Chilling experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Went to All Stars awards. Meal was served cold. Staff weren't nice when this was pointed. Bar staff very rude also. Prices extortion. Hotel Room was very nice but was very cold at night. Heating wasn't on and came on at 6am that morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Misleading

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with lots of choice
We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights and we booked it as there website makes it sound like a child friendly hotel. The games rooms closed at 7pm and the swimming pool was only open to children until 6pm. We found ourselves sitting in our room at night as there was nothing to do in the Hotel or area with children. We were aware the Hotel was a 45 minute journey on the Luas to the City Centre and this was fine. It was a very pleasant journey into the centre and a nice way to see the city. On arrival the Hotel looks very grand and nice but it's missing the little things. Only 2 towels and 2 cups in the room on arrival when there was 3 of us, Tea/Coffee facilities very limited, I would expect hot chocolate, water etc when paying the kind of price we paid. There was also no mention that you needed to wear swimming hats in the pool on Expedia and even on there own website its very hidden. Room was lovely and big and very clean. Bathroom has no shelves to put your toiletries on and no toilet brush.