Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick

disappointed with our stay at city west

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were very friendly.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and maybe better signage in hallways as there as so many rooms.
unfortunately our stay at city west was not all we had expected. Our room was a good distance away from reception and hard to find !! Lift was broken so this did not help. Room itself was adequately clean but very dated, on the sunday morning no hot water for our showers and even though we rang reception 3 times no one answered we just felt for what we paid it was very disappointing. We had intended having our breakfast at city west but we just decided to leave and have it some place else. We will not be returning. I must say when we checked in the guy on reception was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay on outskirts of the city.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking.
Location: It is on the outskirts of the city but was accessible to the city by the LUAS rail system.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious and well-equipped. The staff bent over backwards to make things enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good out of town location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and facilities
Location: Out of town location but perfectly served by Luas trams.
Selected this hotel to allow easy access to the city but not "in your face". The Luas made it simple with easy access and regular trams. Staff and approach of the hotel was welcoming to families of all age ranges so great for teenage kids. If any moan the large groups at the hotel whilst there swamped areas..lifts, lobby and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights , staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food in bar and restaurant were both lovely. A very enjoyable stay ,will def be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Wonderful reception area- all areas clearly signed- close to luas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co.Kerry

My weekend break w

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a fantastic time as a family chatting in comfortable surroundings.Sampled the varied restaurant menu.All of us truly enjoyed the great breakfast choice.Of course our time in the pool was super.Overall great positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Close proximity to the LUAS

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I loved that it wasn't right in the city and that it was close to the LUAS.
Cons: I would recommend air conditioning for the rooms, or even fans.
Location: I loved where it was located. Was able to get around on public transportation as well as driving.
My family and I enjoyed the hotel and atmosphere. It was within walking distance to the LUAS and was in a beautiful part of the country. The staff was all friendly. My only comment would be that it would have been nice to have air conditioning as the room would get a little stuffy. But overall, I enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Maybe also have a variety of different types of breakfast items too, like different types of eggs cooked or different pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded, noisy and old

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel feels like Las Vegas. Swarms Of people everywhere. The lobby is nice, newly remodeled. The rest of the hotel is gross. When we first got to our room, I immediately began looking on another app for a new hotel. The room was old. There were stains on the mattress/box springs. The bathroom grout had mold, the decor was faded and stained. The tables and lamps were covered in dust. I called the desk and asked if we could get a refund & they informed me there was a handful of remodeled rooms. After viewing one we were able to switch, which made our 2 nights bearable. The hotel is huge. There is no side entrance to the parking lot. On our stay the elevators were broken. So there is a lot of walking. The walls are THIN. We could hear the people above us and on all sides. Word for word. The newly upgraded rooms have a. Ice bathroom but the shower has half a closure. We all struggled to keep the floor from flooding. I would suggest people request the new rooms. Otherwise the hotel is gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel suited us perfectly;we were going to the u2 concert,so,we got the Lias into town and back without any prob
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedroom

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel and well placed. Restaurant "Woodlock" was awesome. The only complaint I have was the position of our room as there was a constant noise all night . Kitchen area ? Noisy machines? Found it difficult to sleep .