Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Nice hotel useful for the city and the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: We had two suites they are just separate from the hotel. Great for a family. Loads of room for the children to move about in. Outdoor and indoor play.
Cons: Was very happy with the room clean and comfortable if i gad a complaint it was that tgere could have been more staff in the restaurant.
Location: Close to the main roads into the city. We were visiting the zoo and the hotel was 10 minutes drive away.
A short visit to the city with the family and grandchildren. Lots for the children in the hotel and use of the swimming pool , kids club and informal restaurant just perfect for a short break .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice hotel but to far out from city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel but room shower did not work. Reported to staff but no feed back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No a/c. To keep room cool you must keep window open. You could hear the tour buses coming in and out all night. Restaurant next door had a large party that continued in the parking lot most of the night. Had to call hotel security to break up the drunkiness. Also keys didn't work to the room twice after coming back from long day trips. Long long walk to the front desk to get new keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel - but very pricey!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Welcoming Nice facilities
Cons: Price of food and drink!
Location: Good shopping centre Good access to bus stop into Dublin city centre
Beautiful hotel, was lovely to stay in and staff very friendly. Very expensive bar and restaurant was the only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wrexham LL12 9AB

good hotel all round

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, generally good facilities and entertainment for children. Good location. Excellent Italian restaurant and service.
Cons: The play park, the quality of food and range for children. The pillows
Location: The location was good being near beautiful Corkagh Park and also near outstanding shopping precinct and within easy reach of Dublin city centre.
Very tired on arrival. Granddaughter and myself woken up after 10pm by staff wanting meal payment (phoned twice to room) This was very bad. watched children's film and then found along with others we were locked inside the entertainment room! Meal first night from children's menu in Asian restaurant was dreadful (very dry tasteless chicken served luke warm) hot choc drinks served luke warm. Children's play park very poor. Bedrooms well equipped but pillows very hard and uncomfortable for elderly adults. Very helpful, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Directions for getting public transport could have been better. Lovely location near supurb shopping mall. Lovely pools in hotel (unfortunately staff said no floats distributed before 3p.m.) so granddaughter sometimes had nothing to play with in the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a good stay at all

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the check in was a hassle when we had said they took money on our credit card a month earlier than we stayed. The room was extremely hot,
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms especially south west side, wake up calls that didn't happen should be looked into, lucky we didn't miss our plane
We had booked on line with expedia(who are just the best!)and we arrived in mid July to this hotel, but before we left Canada we saw a great sum charge on our credit card in June, so we thought they just take a deposit until we get there and will pay the remainder when we arrive in July, no they wanted the sum that we paid already and owed the two night stay on top of that, we said we were not in the country in June and didn't stay, they weren't ready to accept that they had charged us and we had shown them the charges and they said that they couldn't understand why it was charged but we still owe for the two nights, so we could only pay and try to sort it out when we got home, well thanks to Expedia they confirmed that we did not book or stay in June and that we were correct. We did get a refund but only because Expedia had backed us with our bookings made through them.and to top it off we were on the southwest side and the maid let the curtains drawn back and by the time we got to our room both nights it was very very hot in the room and the window opened and inch, did get a fan that blew the hot air around:(, would not waste my money to stay here again would stay at a B&B where it is much more comfortable and pleasant!!!oh and we asked for a wake up call to get on our plane the next morning, girl wrote it down the night before, we saw her and we double checked room number and time with her and yes we should have gotten one, but nooooo wake up call,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best hotel we stayed in for a long time

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: room, staff, comfortable beds
Cons: busstop in front of the hotel, cheaper breakfast, swimming pool where hats are not mandatory or cost a lot pool tables for adults
Location: nice quiet location with plenty of things close by, you will not get bored
We were greeted by lovely staff , the room was impeccable, even the housekeepers were ever so nice. The hotel is close to a shopping centre and busstop and buses go every 10 minutes into the Dublin city centre. Definitely worth going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Jus rooms very warm window only opened to a bit as safety which is great. But jus was so so warm wouldn put me off. Jus if asthmatic have a lower room wit opening window. Stayed here many times lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, good breakfast choice. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was nice enough, no resident bar, pillows & bed too hard