Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomadating

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were greeted VERY warmly by David who accomadated us early after our overseas flight from Canada. Placed us in the drawing room served coffee tea and biscuits. It was just what we needed and then some. Managed to get some very needed sleep then off to our one night in Dublin. Thanks Finnstown Castle Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, Colorado

Beautiful hotel and we loved the location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The long driveway led to a lovely hotel, the grounds were breathtaking and our room had a gorgeous view. We took time to work out in the exercise area which was clean and well equipped and the pool and Turkish bath were so welcoming. When we return to Dublin, we will definitely return to the Finnstown Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Quick little honeymoon

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Peacocks, they are so beautiful!
Cons: A cash point or cash-back would be helpful. This was an area that was a challenge. Uber took over an hour to get to us, as cabs only took cash.
Location: Take a walk around the property and check out the EMU?! Again, very cool.
I was shocked to see all of the fun animals at the hotel. We were also quite unaware at how large the facility was, and that there was a pool and beautiful fitness building on the grounds. We will certainly be staying here again on our next trip to Ireland, as well as recommending it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

Lovely hotel situated in relaxing grounds

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Stayed here recently with my wife for a weekend, the hotel was lovely set in picturesque grounds. The rooms are spacious and clean with WiFi that’s unfortunately a must have these days. The breakfast was buffet style and lots to choose from to suit most tastes, ideal for setting you up for a busy day exploring. A car is a must to get here unless you rely on the local bus service to and from Dublin (25B is the bus that stops outside the drive). Staff are friendly and helpful although you may wait to be served at meal times when in the bar, comfortable setting to relax in. Would return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carryduff , Co Down

Comfortable hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had a late arrival, staff welcomed us . Room was spacious and ensuite spotless. Doublet was a bit light we asked for a throw . We were given a warm blanket and offered another duvet. Nothing a bother for staff. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly. Gluten free diet was not a problem .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Nice hotel for a retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The staff were extremely caring and helpful, and made every effort to ensure that my stay was excellent. They were very accommodating even though I was keeping rather odd hours due to jet lag. Lovely people over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Aisling, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for feedback! I'm delighted to hear you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcoming you back to Finnstown in the near future! Kind regards, Aisling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wexford ireland

Lovelying venue for weddind

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Attended a wedding everything was excellent except we found parts of hotel very cold on the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Fabulous

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: If felt like being transformed back in time to a castle and someones home. It was very quaint and welcoming.
Location: The location was good. The bus took us into Dublin and back. The bus stop is right outside the gate so very convenient.
The hotel is exactly as shown in the pictures. Starting with the long driveway in to the warm fireplace that greeted us on arrival, it was an amazing place to stay. The staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Ais, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thank you so much for feedback! I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Finnstown in the near future! Kind regards, Aisling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent

Nice location to the west of Dublin

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Character....Not like the clones of hotels you find which are good but nice to say somewhere different
Location: Great location for my business trip yet easy to get into central Dublin
Staff throughout hotel were helpful and polite. Lots of parking and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings. The rooms were very comfortable, spotless and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful also. We really enjoyed our stay