Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside Dublin, needs uodate

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! They helped us with every question we had. The room was a bit dated, beds small and a bit uncomfortable. Sheets and towels are like sandpaper..none of the outlets were working, nor the tv. Not a huge inconvenience but a bit of trouble to charge our phones and such. Very convenient for taking the bus into Dublin city center though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Convenient hotel but beds are rubbish

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We found that staff were friendly and the hotel was clean but it is in desperate need of modernisation especially needs a new paint job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great customer service and staff

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Staff very friendly and welcoming couldn't do enough for guests from reception staff to bar staff excellent and all had great customer service. Only little issue was the food carvery not hot enough had to get it put into microwave to heat it up. Bar food a bit burnt when we got it. Went swimming this morning and there were no towels available at reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have such complimentary comments about our staff - I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with the food during your stay - your feedback is important to us and helps us improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Laura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice hotel and quiet area. Good service clean . Parking facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hi M, I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel nice, clean and with good service. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel & leisure faciliities

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel was booked as a surprise birthday trip for my husband. We arrived at the hotel a bit late and the receptionist (Maria) that checked us in was very polite & helpful. The hotel is in a quiet location so no noise around to disturb us. Our room was very spacious & the bed was massive with enough room to enjoy a good night sleep. The breakfast was buffet with nice selections of English food but there was no pastry which would have been nice to have. There was massage pool & steam room that we used during our stay & it was very lovely. Overall it a good hotel and will return in future to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially happy to hear that you found Maria polite and helpful. I am also delighted to hear that you had a good night sleep and found the breakfast food nice. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We hope your husband enjoyed his birthday and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the Green Isle Hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
From check in to bar and dinner and then breakfast which was lovely all round excellent Will defo stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Had a great stay the hotel is huge it looks nothing like that from outside the staff are all lovely the food was beautiful the rooms were so comfortable and clean and spacious would highly reccommend that much weve booked two nights over the new year with the children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A nice hotel, room was perfect apart from the radiator we tried to turn it off as the heat was unbearable but when we did it sounded like it was going to burst so we had a terrible night with very little sleep. It was genuinely the only fault we had the food was lovely, parking very easy and convenient and amenities were ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels