Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Rugby match in Aviva stadium

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We arrived at the Kingswood Hotel before the match. There was a small mix up with rooms but it was sorted in 2 minutes. The staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Helpful staff who were quite friendly. no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Jamaica

Relatively close to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2017
the staff at the hotel were helpful, being that we were first time visitors to Ireland and we wanted to know everything there was to do. My favourite and most helpful person was one of the employees at the restaurant right next to the Hotel. She gave us the 411 as to the cost effective ways to do everything, coming from jamaica where the dollar is not worth much that was extremely helpful advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice and clean.
Cons: Would be nice if they had a shuttle to airport.
Location: About a 45 minute bus ride to downtown Dublin. Was a nice ride though and bus stop right beside Kingswood.
Very nice hotel. We stayed here two nights. Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff knowledgeable

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff very attentive knew where to go for restaurants for all kinds of food. Very helpful for linking us up to the airport, knowing the time needed taxi and coach connections. All staff in the lobby and the breakfast staff worked well together helping us at to enjoy our morning. Enjoyed our hotel experience here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is next to highway and very noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: To far from anything
There is no air conditioning and they handed us fans when we checked. With todays standards this was a huge surprise and we did laugh, but I would definitely not stay there again. The stafff was very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Brilliant hotel but not convenient for transport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovrd thid trip hotel and staff fab but remote from city centre ans not goid for tram links bus journey 40 -50 mins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your earplugs!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff that we encountered at the motel were all very friendly and helpful. We liked having secured parking. However, our room backed up to the motorway and we heard traffic all night long. We were also put in an accessible room. Therefore there was no barrier to the shower. The result is that the bath floor gets flooded while you are in the shower. It's slippery and dangerous. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Disappointing stay in a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The day we arrived checking in was okay but later in the evening 11:30 while trying to have a shower the hot water went off. After 20 minutes still no water. Removed soap suds with a towel and went down stairs to complain and was told it would not be back on until 4:00. When I went in the shower again in the morning I soaped up again but this time it scolded my head. Breakfast staff we found to be rude and understaffed. In fairness to the hotel they did give me there apologies and finally we were offered a free meal for our party of four in the adjacent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, restaurant next door
Location: Close to City Centre, close to routes out of Dublin, right off hwy, on bus route
Great staff, breakfast was great with a lot of choices, on the bus route to City Centre, and via the M50 only 20 minutes to the airport. Stayed there our last 3 nights, and were able to do day trips with no traffic problems at all.