Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Can't lose

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great people, excellent stay! The people were great, room was cozy and a great place with nearby restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely B&B in Lucan

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was cozy and clean, the folks were super nice and accommodating. They serve a traditional Irish breakfast daily. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy Thank you very much for your positive review. It is rewarding to receive such lovely feedback :-)
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Unexpected delight in Dublin

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting, spotless lovely owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Cosy, modern and clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly.
Cons: Nothing negative to say, but at bedtime close the windows, blinds down, and curtains drawn, and you shouldn't be disturbed too much by the traffic on
Location: Very handy (2 minutes walk) for good shops & pubs in Lucan - lovely place.
Just what I wanted for a 1-night stopover on the way to the LIverpool Ferry. Cosy bijou room. Very modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Perfect B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B&B in Lucan village. The hosts were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information on what to do in Lucan. This is a great location for trips into Dublin city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Hi John, thank you for your feedback, we are happy to have made your stay enjoyable and educational :-) Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely guest houre

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Guest house situated in a beautiful little .Very quiet and peaceful. Adequate shop to cater for most of your needs ie,bank,pharmacy,small conveniece shops,several takeaways and places to eat and a few pubs. Unfortunately not close to city centre or airport. However, there is a very good bus service into the city centre. The bus stop is 5 mins walk from the guest house. The is also an hourly airport hopper bus which stops in the village. Both journeys take approx half hour. The guest house is very beautiful and the rooms are lovely,clean with modern decor. The bathrooms are fantastic. Good breakfast with a good buffet style selection and cooked breakfast. The owner Astrid was very welcoming,friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our brief stay. Sadly we would choose accommodation close to the centre next time, but we have no regrets staying at the Moat Lodge and its ideal if you dont want the hussle and bussle of a city centre and want somewhere quite,peaceful and very pretty. Lucan Village is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Delores, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay :-)
4 out of 5
by David

Overnight before flight home

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lucan an interesting little village, nice park nearby. Accommodation good but we had to leave too early to enjoy the breakfast. Found the drive to Gatwick airport much longer than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire. UK

Charming B&B!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, homely and great location.
Cons: Suited my requirements perfectly, so nothing to be improved really.
Location: In the heart of Lucan Village, great pubs, little shops and places to eat. Easy access to Dublin city centre and motoways further afield.
Lovely charming B&B close to all amenities. Lucan village with convenient shops, bars and great places to eat. Easy acces to Dublin city and motorways. Friendly and welcoming, great breakfast. I would definitely stay at Moat Lodge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Thank you Ingrid, it was lovely to have met you. Kind regards Astrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Such a quaint place. Wonderful stay! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Wayne & Astrid, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving your review!