Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
great hotel not far from the luas to take you a short trip imto dublin city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Luas convenient, we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel isn't the most convenient for Dublin City Center activities but taxis were easy to get and not too expensive.
Very friendly staff, rooms were very nice and convenient to have a couple different choices to eat close by. Appreciated them setting our big group up with a shuttle to a tour and the next day to the airport. The shuttle driver was also very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you very much for your positive feedback - I will be sure to pass on your comments to our driver. We hope to welcome you back to The Red Cow Moran Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Walked to tram station each day to go sightseeing in Dublin. Ate dinner both nights at the Red Cow Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, dinner and that you found the hotel convenient for visiting the city centre thanks to our excellent transport links, we look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

ok hotel, nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in the new side of the hotel and found out it had no ac, mid trip we switched to the old side with ac. Hotel was ok, wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Phillip, Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry you found your stay to be only OK, and that you did not like your inital room allocation. I'm happy we where able to move you to a room that you liked better and I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel for sightseeing Dublin

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Dublin's tram system is a 10 minute wall form hotel making sightseeing a breeze
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Chris! Thanks for your rating, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the Luas a handy way to explore Dublin. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Red Cow Moran Hotel in the not too distant future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Getting to Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel is quite far out of Dublin... need to ride the tram back at night too Hotel is quite an experience as there are some very run down areas it travels through. Hotel needs to provide a courtesy pick up shuttle service, walking back to the Hotel from the tram drop off point is quite daunting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, in addition to the Luas, there are also bus services that depart from closer to the hotel however the journey time would be slightly longer than the Tram, on your next stay please do ask our reception colleagues for details of bus services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw Saskatchewan Canada

Very nice hotel in a quiet area of Dublin

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Or stay at the Red Cow was pleasant from god point of check in. They have a great pub and great food in the resteraunt. The staff of very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank for your five star review! I hope we have opportunity to welcome you once again to the Red Cow Moran Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too hot

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Cons: air conditioners or permanent fans placed in the rooms in the new tower rooms.
we stayed on the 4th floor of the "newer" tower. the room was great, however it was very hot and no air conditioners are in the rooms in that tower. when asked for a fan, we were told that all the fans were gone. (which would indicate that we werent the only ones feeling that way) otherwise, the hotel was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you found your room too warm, you will be pleased on know that we have ordered more fans so that we will be able to offer this alternative more readily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Top class hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We have had an amazing couple of days. The hotel exceeded our expectations. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great rating and kind words! We look forward to welcoming you to the Red Cow Moran Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Our base hotel for a Coach Tour around Ireland

Posted May 26, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel with a good bat and restaurant near reception. It is out in the suburbs but very close to a Luas Tram stop which made it very easy to get into the CBD. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Zeb, Thanks so much for your great rating and kind words! We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Red Cow Moran Hotel in the future.