Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Near Luas, access to city Centre very easy.
Stayed only one night. Beautiful hotel. Evening meal good, steak on the stone was great. Night porter very helpful, staff friendly. Will be back 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel for good price with easy access to city

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff who went out of their way to make our trip to Dublin a very enjoyable one.
Cons: The entrances to both the hotel and bar/restaurant were taken over by smokers. A covered smoking area to one side would improve access.
Location: Lots to do in Dublin! Go on a Hop On/Hop Off tour at the beginning & decide where you want to return. Check out 3Arena events & the surrounding area.
Whilst there were a few initial problems with the room there were quickly resolved and we had a lovely stay for three nights. We had great food in the restaurant for a fair price, the staff were lovely and extremely helpful and the evening entertainment was an added bonus. There's a great swimming pool with Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna although it could do with a bit of an update and revamp. Its a very easy walk from the hotel to the tram and you're in the centre of Dublin within minutes - buy a pass at the airport which includes the airport bus into the town and then an easy change at the railway station onto the trams making it easier and cheaper to just jump on and travel all around the city. Another great find was to buy tickets for the Hop on, Hop Off bus tour at the hotel and there's a daily pick up in the hotel car park at 9am ish which takes you to the start of the tour in town. So easy and saved the legs! All in all a good find which was so much cheaper than the city centre options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare ireland

Nice hotel in great location to city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location Bar area The look of the reception area The staff The leisure centre
Cons: The bed in our room Soap dispensers in the showers in the leisure centre Heated changing rooms Pool water warmer Cold shower in pool area
Location: LUIS nearby to travel around city Shops nearby Service stations near by
Nice hotel , friendly staff , great location to Dublin city and accessing the Luis transport to and from city centre and to accessing M7 to travel back to Kildare without the hassle and expense of parking in town. The facility of the leisure centre makes the stay more of a holiday break to shop, eat and chill, ideal at this time of the year. The bar area is nice with plenty of seating and the entertainment on Saturday night was very good creating a lovely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Nice hotel short walk to catch the Lucas - Dublin

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff endeavoured to make our stay comfortable! Short walk from the Hotel to catch the Lucas to Dublin City center! Good Live music in hotel both nights of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, closeness to the Luas tram line, the spacious rooms, restaurant and pool.
Cons: nope
Location: There wasn't much to do around the hotel, but it was close to the Luas like so that was good.
We had an awesome 4 night stay and didn't want to leave! The rooms were spacious and the hotel provided many amazing facilities. We really enjoyed the closeness to the Luas tram line as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel is in a really good location close enough to city centre but still afordable. Easy to get to from airport also. Red Line Luas was our best friend and is easy to get to from the hotel. There is a 24hr McDonalds less than 5 mins walk away..a life saver after a night out! Hotel was nice as were the staff (especially in bar and restaurant). Its a bit like "the shining" movie but adds to its character. Its clean and comfy thats what matters. Overall a really pleasant stay. Would stay again if travelling to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We really liked the hotel. To us it had a Brooklyn Heights NY hotel feel. The room was cozy and clean. Just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Needs a fan in the bathroom. The window opens an inch and there is no exhaust fan. Other than that it was a great experience. I really enjoyed the fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice and confortable place, leasure centre is really cool. Good is you bring your children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Building itself really nice,
Location: A little bit outskirt from city centre, but easily reachable with tram or bus.
Booked a weekend for my other half's Birthday. We had upgraded room, nice and clean. Live music in the restaurant/bar, food is good portion and tasty. Staff friendly, our waiter, Slobodan has good knowledge about menu, and friendly We spent lovely time here.