Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Great Hotel, close to public transit

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel charges you money for calling a cab and didn't tell us this ahead of time. It is too far from city centre to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better last time we stayed

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Precede this with fact that found out the staff had been coping with power cut earlier in the day and the effect of that but ... staff were just ok regarding welcome. Later in day found lights in room had malfunctioned and we ended up with one bedside light for the stay which wasn't great especially trying to shower in the dark. Wondered if had been the resturant or bar if would have taken so long to fix. As mention stayed once before and better experience. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

No complaints, always use this hotel when in Dubli

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The location is approx 20 minutes on a tram to the city centre but this never puts us off as we find the hotel great. Great food, very polite staff and very much value for money. Visiting again in November
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is remote

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is 15 min. By tram(Laus redline) to most attractions in Dublin. Benefit is quieter and clean. Dublin was pretty dirty, griffiti, and lots of homeless. Little disappointing from a city stand point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Nice,quiet out of town hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and quiet location.
Location: I can't comment on the hotel's leisure facilities, as we didn't use them. There is nothing else nearby but tram access to city is easy.
We enjoyed our stay. It is out of town but close to a frequent tram service. Good breakfasts, average evening meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Check in/out was easy and pleasant. Hotel decor nice. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Quiet hotel a little way from Dub;in centre.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very well run and everything is smooth and effective.
Cons: Normally, in English hotels it is possible to give a room number for drinks at the bar and meals and meals in the restaurant. Not here.
Location: Dublin; Trinity College; The Book of Kells; Guinness Storehouse etc.
The Sheldon Park is a little way from the centre of Dublin but with a very efficient tram line ion the door step this is no problem. We were right in the city and with easy access to all the important sights in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Okay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is fine to stay for a night or two. Very basic and dated, room was very small but It was clean. There is a bus stop outside the gate with buses every half hour into the city. It has a leisure centre but we did not have the time to use it during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel close to the luas and buses

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: staff were very helpful and very polite
Cons: showers
Location: public transport is very close so very easy to get around
spent 4 nights there for a family reunion had a fantastic time