Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

My stay in Louis Fitzgerald

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Cleaning of the room.
Location: Located on Naas Road Joels Restaurant beside it
Cannot fault anything about this hotel except for the cleanliness of our hotel room - locker was extremely dusty and their was a smell of wee in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. I will pass your comments onto the general manager. Regards, Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Average modern hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I made a last minute booking and ended up being somewhat gouged at 300+ euros for a fairly modest family room. On they other hand, they did have rooms. Located towards the outskirts. Clean and modern, if a tad on the spartan side. I think the hotel would be pretty reasonable value more in the 100 Euro per night range. As a US resident I think I am somewhat spoiled as regards both cost and quality, which may underly my somewhat jaundiced appraisal of European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel close to shops restaurants and bars

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Relaxing great staff and food fabulous . Close to everything def go there again 😊🍷💅😇
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Install AC
Really good breakfast, nice staff. We wish they had air conditioning in all rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ok hotel, not happy with charge to credit card.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I was very upset to learn an additional €100 charge on my credit card that stayed pending our entire trip ( this was our first hotel of a 5 day trip). No other hotel charged us a fee like this, then claim in 4 to 5 business days it would release again to our card. What I found strange about the whole thing is they didn't charge the fee till after we check out. This was a huge inconvenience considering I am a student traveling on a fixed budget and I could not access these funds for my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel was lovely, especially the staff! To get into the city center of Dublin you must take a 20 minute tram ride from the Station closest to the hotel. The walk to the station was about 10 minutes. If you don't mind a bit of a walk, this hotel was great! I highly recommend the breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was a very small room Requested smoking room then went I went down to the reception for the second time to say it wasn't a smoking room I was told very cheaky by the staff girl at the desk well you can have your money back and leave all I asked for was it possible to get a smoking room or is it okay to smoke in the room also very expensive for one night no breakfast part of the deal or anything very exspensive for a breakfast to seperatly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2017 In Dublin

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: During our stay the cleaner did a superb job of keeping the room clean The breakfast options were excellent with a wide range of choices
Cons: The use of a card system to operate the lifts is a good idea although instructions are in only one of the two lifts!
Location: Out of town shopping options are plenty, Tallaght and Clondalkin
Given that we made our booking some four months before arrival I felt that we would have been allocated a room well in advance On arrival we were given the room furthest away from the lifts, stairs and all amenities in the deepest, darkest place in the hotel. It was also difficult to find as the were no indicator boards and the room numbering sequence is a feature to behold
5 out of 5
by Laura

Nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. 10 min walk to luas. Free parking. Easy to get to hotel. Good stay. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Decent accommodations, great staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
My stay was relatively comfortable, most of my needs were met. Bed was stiff, but they supplied me with an extra comforter that sufficed. Hotel cafe and the restaurant attached to it weren't cheap, but the food is great. Funny thing, I had to constantly ask for wash cloths; they would turn down my room and replace everything but those. Didn't bother me much because they were always happy to supply whatever I needed. The area provided a view of the Wicklow Mountains in the distance, but it was across the freeway and the hotel was surrounded by typical urban scenery. Very close to the LUAS tram system which is very convenient getting around Dublin. I walked there often, and the tram schedule ran quite frequently. Only two amenities I could have used they didn't supply: microwave(for leftovers) and a mini fridge.