Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hard to locate

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Whilst the hotel was fine if not somewhat functional it's location left a lot to be desired. It sits alongside a motorway and we passed it a couple of times it not being obvious how to approach it. It took half an hour for us to finally pull in to the car park. The staff concurred with my view when I raised it. We had booked it as final night of holidays as it claimed to be near the port but actually I think on future visits a hotel in central Dublin might be more straight forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inaccurate information

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel claims to have A/C, which is why we booked it. When we checked in the room was hot and went to tell them that to according to Expedia, the hotel had A/C. I was told that only the 4th floor had rooms with a/c and no rooms were available for me. I wish they would disclose that only SELECT rooms had A/C. So disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

My stay in Louis Fitzgerald

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Cleaning of the room.
Location: Located on Naas Road Joels Restaurant beside it
Cannot fault anything about this hotel except for the cleanliness of our hotel room - locker was extremely dusty and their was a smell of wee in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. I will pass your comments onto the general manager. Regards, Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Average modern hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I made a last minute booking and ended up being somewhat gouged at 300+ euros for a fairly modest family room. On they other hand, they did have rooms. Located towards the outskirts. Clean and modern, if a tad on the spartan side. I think the hotel would be pretty reasonable value more in the 100 Euro per night range. As a US resident I think I am somewhat spoiled as regards both cost and quality, which may underly my somewhat jaundiced appraisal of European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel close to shops restaurants and bars

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Relaxing great staff and food fabulous . Close to everything def go there again 😊🍷💅😇
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Install AC
Really good breakfast, nice staff. We wish they had air conditioning in all rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ok hotel, not happy with charge to credit card.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I was very upset to learn an additional €100 charge on my credit card that stayed pending our entire trip ( this was our first hotel of a 5 day trip). No other hotel charged us a fee like this, then claim in 4 to 5 business days it would release again to our card. What I found strange about the whole thing is they didn't charge the fee till after we check out. This was a huge inconvenience considering I am a student traveling on a fixed budget and I could not access these funds for my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel was lovely, especially the staff! To get into the city center of Dublin you must take a 20 minute tram ride from the Station closest to the hotel. The walk to the station was about 10 minutes. If you don't mind a bit of a walk, this hotel was great! I highly recommend the breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was a very small room Requested smoking room then went I went down to the reception for the second time to say it wasn't a smoking room I was told very cheaky by the staff girl at the desk well you can have your money back and leave all I asked for was it possible to get a smoking room or is it okay to smoke in the room also very expensive for one night no breakfast part of the deal or anything very exspensive for a breakfast to seperatly
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Ok hotel outside the city close to transportation

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs some updates, we had 2 rooms one tv was ok the other was a flat screen from the early years, the rooms were fairly large for overseas but smaller than in North America, there were fans but no A/C. Showers were slippery and there was a lot of noise from other guests in the halls above and below. There is a restaurant beside the hotel which was good. One day we brought back some food to eat and we're literally kicked out of the lobby area which was large, had lots of seating and almost empty at the time. There were 6 of us and the rooms are too small we had to sit on the beds and eat. The lobby is separate from the hotel bar/restaurant so we didn't see what the big deal was.