Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Adaquate accommodation for the price, however carpets could do with a clean and wallpaper sticking back in places. Bring ear plugs if on second floor as very close to noisy function room and Casino with music into the early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brighton uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great local amenities Tesco and shopping centre close by
Lovely hotel a bit of a distance from Dublin about 30-45mins on bus great pub/bar next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, great staff and food is amazing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights and wished we would have stayed longer. Staff were really friendly, the food was amazing and the room and the hotel itself was beautiful and clean :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Great Staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The Staff and location.
Cons: Bedding.
Location: Large mall with Grocery, Pharmacy, food, and entertainment. Luas tram stop and bus stops.
This is the second time we stayed. We did so for the locale. It is right next to a large mall (the Square) and Luas tram stop in Tallaght. The room and especially the bathroom were very clean. The staff was amazing at every point providing quick, accurate answers and taking great care of our needs. My wife and I only have two complaints about the hotel. First the bed is quite firm, but as we have switched to another hotel, this seems to be a trend. Second, the weekend nightclub. On the weekends, starting late night and going to 4am, the downstairs night club is extremely loud. The bass from their speakers can be felt three floors up. If you plan on staying over a weekend and want to sleep at night, ask for a room on the top floor as far away from the night club as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Plaza hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
On the next morning of the stay,went to blow dry my hair and there was no hair dryer in the bathroom,however reception gave me one,not what you'd expect,carpets in the room could have done with a clean as there was stains on the floor,mattress was terrible,springs gone in areas of the bed.overall mattress needed changing..room over was clean..for the price I guess it was ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester united kingdom

Brill hotel near my family

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping centre ,luas line into city ,football stadium ,mountin views and great day trips out up the mountins , and much more
Great place to stay ,have done so many times great staff ,great hotel and grumoys bar is very handy and lovely food ,music and bar staff second to none 5*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is much cheaper than staying in Dublin City Centre. The location is ideal, close connections to the city and airport on public transport. Hotel could do with updating. New carpets and a lick of paint would be great for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Perfectly acceptable.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice view from large windows. Very clean large room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good access to public transport. In need of refurbishing, but perfectly acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not the greatest in hospitality and definitely need some renovations. Good location. Close to city, airport, a park, and even a mall. Tough to find from GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Not good, not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is was very close to a big shopping center
The hotel is far from being 4 stars hotel. Everything is old, worn but functioning. It is OK for the price but nothing near 4 stars hotels