Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Fast check-in and check out. Clean, no problems, easy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to many activities

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The only complaint I have is the pool was closed. Having a 9 year old son to entertain in the ever I looked for a reasonable price of a place to stay with a pool. When we arrived we were informed the chemicals have to sit over night and it was closed! They did offer the pool at the hotel next door, but it was snowing and 20 degrees outside. I am NOT walking outside and back. No offer on reduced price because I booked through expedia and I bought the travel insurance offered doesn't cover unhappy with facility. Other than that good experience. Breakfast offered many options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB, now

Happy to return

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort, peace and help when needed.
Cons: The hallway carpet. My companion thought it was carpet tile and that the adhesive had leaked and 'reacted' with the fabric. No, it's a hideous carpet!
Location: We had no car, so can't say much. Fellow guests (with cars) seemed very satisfied. We think most of them had stayed at this hotel more than once.
I scored this 'excellent' because it delivers all that it promises, perhaps more. It is not an elegant hotel, but it does not claim to be. In the nicest way, it is "no frills" - but the rooms have what matters: they are clean and spacious, with good beds, big TV, functioning heating and air-con; windows that can be opened; plenty of lights; Internet; fridge, microwave and coffee maker; a good sitting area, lots of luggage and cupboard space; plenty of towels, etc. There are a few rooms with roll-in shower facilities. We chose of these because (as in most hotels) the "normal" bathrooms have a fixed shower head over the bathtub, and my ancient companion (who is not a wheelchair user) would have struggled to clamber in and out of the bath in order to stand under the shower. The wheelchair-accessible bathrooms are wet-rooms, with flexible-hose-type showers and a good shower chair. Simply efficient. The free breakfast is plentiful. We did not use, but admired, the attractive indoor pool. The area around the hotel is quiet - neither pretty nor exciting - and obviously 'assumes' that the visitor has a car. We did not have a car, but taxis (if one can wait ...) do arrive eventually For me, this was a return visit to BW Hilliard Inn and Suites. I knew that it would serve our very practical local needs and we were not disappointed. What matters to us is exactly what it provides. Best of all is its small, friendly and obliging staff. They're just plain nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was very clean and a nicely updated bathroom. A bit too noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Rooms where ready early which is a plus. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Door lock wasn't working. First day, had to have someone at the front desk let us into our room whenever we returned to the hotel. Staff was nice and friendly, and the issue was eventually resolved on Thursday.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good deal for the price. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare. We had to call daily to get items that either weren't stocked or not replaced (no bedding for the pull out bed, cups not replaced, etc) but that's a minor annoyance. It was quiet and only 15-20 minutes from the airport, and close to the zoo and OSU campus. Wifi was also excellent.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice room no complaints. Hotel was easy to get to. If Expedia wants people to do these reviews I think they should not make them some complicated. After trying to do this review I do not think I will bother doing anymore since it appears you have to wright a small book to get the review to accept it. I will also consider not using Expedia any longer