Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice room no complaints. Hotel was easy to get to. If Expedia wants people to do these reviews I think they should not make them some complicated. After trying to do this review I do not think I will bother doing anymore since it appears you have to wright a small book to get the review to accept it. I will also consider not using Expedia any longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice (eggs, bacon) and the pool was very warm. We enjoyed our stay
Cons: The carpet in our room (#112) was quite stained
Location: Columbus Zoo was amazing!
The staff was very pleasant and the room was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool because it was very warm. The continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, and other things. It was more food than another hotel we stayed in recently. The hotel was close to the Columbus Zoo which was very nice. We were at the zoo for 4+ hours and did not see the whole thing. The hotel is also located in a nice area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, located close to our interests, complementary breakfast.
Location: Located on a quiet side street. Outlet malls are everywhere. Visited German village, the Indian caves, corn henge, cartoon museum at OSU.
Very friendly staff. Hotel was centrally located for all the activities we had planned. We were visiting our son and his apartment was only 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We drove up from the University of Oklahoma to watch the Ohio State vs. OU football game. This was the last hotel we could find with available rooms, but we were very pleased with the stay. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They put our rooms side-by-side without us even requesting it. My only complaint: the room did not have extra blankets for the pull out bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Loud air conditioning

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All good except room had not been air conditioned till we entered, very loud, like sleeping next to a truck at a stop light. Breakfast area too cramped.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was open until 11:00/ It was clean and the staff brought extra towels when needed. There was a small work-out room but no hot tub. It was located in a nice neighborhood with restaurants and shopping nearby. We enjoyed our stay and would go back the next time we visit the Columbus Zoo or COSI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

They've done better.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I've stayed here many times, it's normally good. This time, my room wasn't cleaned (dirty towels on the floor, etc). The second day, it got cleaned, but housekeeping left the door ajar/unlatched. Anyone could've gone in while I was out all day. The hotel is ok but this was not a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Good for a stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really great overnight stay, very friendly and nice stuff, the kids loved the pool, nicely updated rooms
4 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels