Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Poor experience. Hotel a dump. Staff are absent.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
One notch above camping. Stay home. For another $20 I could have stayed in real shelter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The coffee pot in our room did not work. Even though the staff asked if it was plugged in, the plug was routed through a hole in the entertainment center and the other end was behind the entertainment center, which could not be moved to check the plug. The room we were in had adjoining rooms on both sides. This turned out to be an issue. The wall are evidently very thin. The couple to the left of us the first night were extremely loud from 1am until 5am or so. The had a "service dog" that they left in the room when they were not there (odd). They were yelling and slamming things and we were informed by the hotel staff that they damaged the room and the room was out of service. The second and last night, we were informed that the room to our right was rented out, but the people were not there. Went to bed with the hope of better sleep. Starting at 11:30pm, the music was so loud that it woke us up. I took this as long as I could, which was around 1am before I decided to do something. I pick up the phone to call the front desk to try and get them to speak to the people in that room. Surprise, the phone does not call the front desk. I had to walk down to the lobby and speak to the front desk. The staff was very friendly and obviously handled the situation because within twenty minutes, the noise totally stopped next door. It's funny, all over the hotel there are signs that say quiet time from 10p until 10a, but we did not get to benefit from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location, good parking, clean room, quiet rooms, the only complaint I can even make is the air/heat but that would be getting really pickey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, MI

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was strategically located 20-25 minutes from our two destinations. Quiet, yet very close access to 270 and downtown.
We haven't slept that long without interruption in a very long time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel clean & comfortable!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, safe area.
Cons: Make the coffee maker more easily accessible, have bottled water in the refrigerator free of charge.
Location: Great local restaurants & shops. Short drive to downtown Columbus.
Great hotel, close proximity to restaurants & interstate. Very clean and upscale area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people, convenient location, very dated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room had musty odor. Some items were stained/ not working fully. Shower And bed were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

NOT COMMENSURATE WITH PRICE

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Deep clean bathroom
The hotel staff are very helpful but the hotel is very dated. It's not so much the looks I care about when I say "dated" but I have learned that a renovated hotel room is cleaner and smells fresher. For example, the bathroom in the room has an unpleasant smell due to the grout around the bathtub being moldy. The grout was already blackish on the faucet side. The bathroom needs a deep cleaning to get rid of the mold if nothing else. The shower curtain only covers 80% of what it should cover and I had to try hard to not get water outside the tub when I shower. The room was very dark during the day even with lights on. Luckily I was out most of the time to visit friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

It was ok.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I chose this hotel because most others with an indoor pool were 2-star or were out of the way. The staff is very friendly and helpful but for the price you pay, I assumed 3-star would appear nicer? I was also charged a $20 fee for "incidents" that they then said I wouldn't get returned when I checked out. The only good thing I have to say is the staff was excellent. The rooms were small and overpriced but the indoor pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice presentation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was very comfortable quiet and clean. We were there for medical reasons and the staff was very thoughtful and kind. What I noticed was they were genuine. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown

Very nice accomadations

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We got the travelzoo package . It was a very nice and clean stay. Bed was extremely comfortable. The indoor pool was relaxing. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection