Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublun, ohip

Crown plaza hotel dublin

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was clean Staff was decent. However , on the last day of our stay, the fire alarm went off. Hardly any of the staff knew what was going on. I asked housekeeping and they just said I don't know and went on cleaning. I tried to call the front desk and no answer. I had to gather all my children and go to the lobby just to find out that it was a false alarm. My children lost of on some of their activities before we could leave due to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Decent-sized rooms. I have a room on the 1st floor and initially thought that it may be noisy, but it indeed was quiet and peaceful. Only drawback is not being able to use IHG points when booked through 3rd party but everything else is excellent. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Always stay here when in Dublin

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff friendliness. Nice rooms.
Cons: The in-room refrigerator can be very noisy.
Location: Hyde Park Steakhouse, Max & Erma's, a Kroger, drug store and Muirfield all within minutes. 5 minutes to new development in Dublin, Riverside Dr.
I like this hotel very much and have been staying here for years. The rooms are nice and were upgraded, the staff has always been super friendly and helpful, and the location feels very safe and comfortable. I admittedly grew up in Dublin and know the area well and highly recommend this location. The parking is free and plentiful and the rooms have good soundproofing and are quiet. It's easy to get to a fast food venue or a high-end steakhouse or a mid-level restaurant with plenty of seating. i always enjoy my time here and the people I communicate with while in residence and really have nothing negative I could say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Our kids live nearby
Very clean & beautiful decor...staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel room was clean and the staff was very nice the bed was extremely soft and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hardwick, VT

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The convenience of this hotel is wonderful if you are visiting the area north of Columbus.
Cons: Getting the temperature of the room "just right" can be a bit tricky.
Location: Very convenient to Dublin and the surrounding area.
We stayed at Crowne Plaza while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We found the location very convenient, the rooms pleasant, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows.
Nice, quiet place to stay. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location is superb.
Cons: The bedroom mobilia is kind of old, but nothing to be concerned of.
Location: Very close to Dublin downtown and around the corner from the main highway.
Stayed during the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Poor experience. Hotel a dump. Staff are absent.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
One notch above camping. Stay home. For another $20 I could have stayed in real shelter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The coffee pot in our room did not work. Even though the staff asked if it was plugged in, the plug was routed through a hole in the entertainment center and the other end was behind the entertainment center, which could not be moved to check the plug. The room we were in had adjoining rooms on both sides. This turned out to be an issue. The wall are evidently very thin. The couple to the left of us the first night were extremely loud from 1am until 5am or so. The had a "service dog" that they left in the room when they were not there (odd). They were yelling and slamming things and we were informed by the hotel staff that they damaged the room and the room was out of service. The second and last night, we were informed that the room to our right was rented out, but the people were not there. Went to bed with the hope of better sleep. Starting at 11:30pm, the music was so loud that it woke us up. I took this as long as I could, which was around 1am before I decided to do something. I pick up the phone to call the front desk to try and get them to speak to the people in that room. Surprise, the phone does not call the front desk. I had to walk down to the lobby and speak to the front desk. The staff was very friendly and obviously handled the situation because within twenty minutes, the noise totally stopped next door. It's funny, all over the hotel there are signs that say quiet time from 10p until 10a, but we did not get to benefit from that.