Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would stay again, lots of places to eat nearby! Enjoyed the breakfast lots of space for everyone to fit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to my friends

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good food at kick back and breakfast-it was surprising how good! Very clean rooms and staff extremely helpful. The best staff member was Will! He was the best! He went out of his way and was professional and genuine at all times! He needs a raise!! 😊Thank you Will!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Always liked this hotel but this trip, I discovered that they allow pets:(. Not sure this will be my first choice ever again. I'm just not keen on staying in a room that a pet possibly messed in or slept on bed, slobbered all over- whatever. You never know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the extras

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed having an included evening meal, free breakfast, adult drinks, soda and popcorn! Only issue was a moldy smell from one of the ac units which we mentioned to staff upon departure. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and well kept hotel. Family friendly and loved the evening food options. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY

Wonderful guest accommodations/food.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like and enjoy about this motel.
Cons: More trash cans in the suite rooms might be helpful.
Location: We were on our way to Walnut Creek, Oh. This was an easy first night out and very near Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. where we spent the following day!
Our family stayed here on a trip to a family reunion in Amish country..Walnut Creek, OH. It was a great first night out and very near to Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. Thank you for the complimentary dinner/drinks and breakfast. All very well done. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel. The only issue I was was that Expedia did not give the correct information for the room so it was smaller than expected for family vacation. I would definitely stay there again but I will never use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Taylor

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay started off great until the day we checked out. We got a $250.00 charge to my card for a smoking fee or whatever it's called. Called the manager and the manager kindly explained why. I understand why they charged my card because it was the rule but, we how ever did not smoke in our room. A packaging was disposed in the trash can. I don't think the fee should be allowed charged until the customer was aware of and let them explained what happened. I didn't think disposing of a package would get me that $250 fee. Needles to say it was our fault just don't agree with how it happened and won't be staying in a drury suit again won't recommend anyone to go there. Also, the front desk girl said we were smoking something bad in there but we was not and think that should be a part of discrimination. You can't just say someone was doing something bad when they don't actually know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Hotel near Columbus zoo

Posted May 21, 2017
Great experience. We stayed on a Thursday night after a long drive and found our room ready and clean when we arrived. After a long day we walked into a nearby Mexican restaurant. From there we went back and enjoyed the hot tub and pool.