Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

NO spa.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Nice family atmosphere.
Cons: Use truth in your advertising.
Location: Right of major rte. making access easy.
A nice stay, but even though the sign showed the way to the pool and spa, there was no spa as was advertised on their site. It was one reason that we booked with Drury. Book elsewhere if you expect a spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location
We stayed over Thanksgiving. Compared to other Drury hotels I've visited, this one felt small and congested. There is only 1 elevator to service the 5+ floors, so plan ahead. Our room was around the corner from the elevator, so the "dings" from the door opening & people getting on & off was annoying. The staff was pleasant, just not a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Father son outing to the OSU Football game.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cozy and breakfast
Great stay awesome breakfast. Have noon check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ohio State football.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice. Like the bedroom with no windows. Staff friendly. This is stupid, I've typed enough and want to go to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Weekend getaway for 2

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. Free breakfast, evening hot snacks plus free alcohol every night was awesome! Food could have been better but hard to complain when it’s free! Nice pool and hot tub area. Comfortable and clean rooms. Will stay again! Had some bad experiences with other disrespectful guests and pool area hotel was apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

competitive price, clean facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, food
Cons: some minor noises, probably depends which room you get
Location: easy access location to freeways
very good experience overall. The 4 stars vs 5 is that it was a little noisy in the room from running water in adjacent room probably and some background noise from nearby freeway. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. 24 hour popcorn and soft drink availability was a benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Location: It was about 5 miles from Ohio State with enough around to be a good spot
We stayed here for an overnight (PSU vs Ohio). At check in the people at the desk were friendly and got us in quickly (even though we were early). The hotel was clean breakfast was good and the staff was great. It was perfect many of the other guests were there for the game also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm city fl

Nice hotel close to restaurants and zoo

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Several restairants
The hotel was waiting walking distance to several restaurants and about 6 miles from the zoo. Easy access to freeways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel, great price, and excellent management

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Columbus Zoo
We had a great stay this past weekend at the Drury Inn. This was our second stay here, and the value can't be beat. The hotel is a great price, plus they have the happy hour kickback and a hot breakfast in the morning. The management is very helpful and accommodating. I will always stay here when I come to Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have usually had a good experience at this hotel and it has been my first choice when I have meetings in Columbus area, but this time the location of my room made if very noisy in the mornings and early evenings. It was very difficult to prepare for the next day's classes unless I stayed up fairly late at night. The only way to cover the noise was to have the TV on and that interfered with what I needed to do as well. The rooms and staff were great as usual, but I am not sure I will be back unless I can have some guarantee of a quieter room in the future.