Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ohio

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The girl who checked us in was not very helpful but the rest of the staff was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Three day family fall trip with kids

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: The dinner time gathering not geared toward family/children- provide something in different area out in the lobby- family friendly snacks/drinks.
Location: We enjoyed the Columbus Zoo, Jason's Deli (very close to hotel), and the Franklin Park and Conservatory.
The omelet chef during the breakfast time was a delight to watch- made to order omelets were very good. Housekeeping ladies had our room cleaned/straightened up before we returned from breakfast- nice surprise. More expensive hotels are usually not in our budget but we got the room rate at a really affordable price using Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Shawn C., Hotel Management
We appreciate taking time out of your day to tell others about your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in the Dublin area. we hope to see you back again for another fun filled weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything else but one entrance
Cons: More entrances for convenience
Location: Convenient location for West side of Columbus
Very nice and enjoyable. Interesting inside. Very comfortable. Only hassle is using only one entrance to come and go, so can be a ways to go with a lot of luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Shawn C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you had a great time with us. On your next visit please ask the desk for luggage assistance and we would be more than happy to help you out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We reserved a room from Expedia and there was no room for us when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Shawn C, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about this mix up. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice for the price. Would stay again. Guest social happy hour was nice touch. Pool tables too to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/Ohio

Time with grandson and swimming

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Liked location and the "extra" such as the cocktail hour and great breakfast. Grandson loved the hotel experience.
Cons: The pool could have been a little warmer.
Location: Walkable to a Max and Erma restaurant (one of my favorites) and Graetors ice cream. Lots of free parking.
We wanted to spend some time with our grandson where he would enjoy it and have a swimming pool. He loved the room and glass elevator. The pool could have been a little warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntigton WV

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A little crowded but great! Happy hour was amazing! Very decent prices for room service
5 out of 5
by Robert

Columbus

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasure; clean, convenient, friendly & great food...
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the typical Embassy experience.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and space was very convienient.
Cons: Cleaniness of the common areas especially the breakfast area. Better quality food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Location is great and avoids traffic. Near shopping and restaurants. A quick drive to downtown as well and short north as well.
This location seems to be a bit old and we found it to be dirty. We were missing towels in our room - not a big deal but we were shocked by uncleaniness and space of the breakfast buffet. The area was very small with limited space to move around. The breakfast food seemed to be old, stale, or undercooked (french toast was gross) and not up to the standards we have experienced from Embassy. We left thinking we should have gone to Tim Hortons instead. There were limited tables to eat at and they were disgusting as if no one was on staff to clean/wipe them down. We're not the type of people who expect Ritz Carlton standards and this hotel chain has always been our choice due to the space, cleaniness, and price. Unfortunately this hotel left a bad impression and now we're wondering if the chain is suffering budget cuts or could it be poor management at this location?