Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything else but one entrance
Cons: More entrances for convenience
Location: Convenient location for West side of Columbus
Very nice and enjoyable. Interesting inside. Very comfortable. Only hassle is using only one entrance to come and go, so can be a ways to go with a lot of luggage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We reserved a room from Expedia and there was no room for us when we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice for the price. Would stay again. Guest social happy hour was nice touch. Pool tables too to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/Ohio

Time with grandson and swimming

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Liked location and the "extra" such as the cocktail hour and great breakfast. Grandson loved the hotel experience.
Cons: The pool could have been a little warmer.
Location: Walkable to a Max and Erma restaurant (one of my favorites) and Graetors ice cream. Lots of free parking.
We wanted to spend some time with our grandson where he would enjoy it and have a swimming pool. He loved the room and glass elevator. The pool could have been a little warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntigton WV

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A little crowded but great! Happy hour was amazing! Very decent prices for room service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the typical Embassy experience.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and space was very convienient.
Cons: Cleaniness of the common areas especially the breakfast area. Better quality food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Location is great and avoids traffic. Near shopping and restaurants. A quick drive to downtown as well and short north as well.
This location seems to be a bit old and we found it to be dirty. We were missing towels in our room - not a big deal but we were shocked by uncleaniness and space of the breakfast buffet. The area was very small with limited space to move around. The breakfast food seemed to be old, stale, or undercooked (french toast was gross) and not up to the standards we have experienced from Embassy. We left thinking we should have gone to Tim Hortons instead. There were limited tables to eat at and they were disgusting as if no one was on staff to clean/wipe them down. We're not the type of people who expect Ritz Carlton standards and this hotel chain has always been our choice due to the space, cleaniness, and price. Unfortunately this hotel left a bad impression and now we're wondering if the chain is suffering budget cuts or could it be poor management at this location?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel at a fair price...convenient location...nothing fancy but would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Further from Columbus, OH, than expected; pleasing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was named a Columbus-Dublin, OH venue; it was considerably further away from our appointments in the Columbus Short North arts district and Schiller Park than we anticipated. The manager's gathering at the hotel was enjoyable. The breakfast - though not aptly named 'world famous' - was more than adequate. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, professional, and the accommodations were much as expected. We would recommend this place for mid-level gatherings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
rrrrrrrrrrrr==r=t-zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz-zzzzzzzzz-zzzzzzz
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Shawn Carr, Hotel Management
Thanks! Shawn Carr Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels