Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It is an affordable and clean hotel. If you want, you can have kitchen appliances and cook inside. (Extra fees might apply)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. We are glad to know you loved our clean, fresh property and that you also found us to be at a great value. Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
OK if all you're going to do is sleep and shower there. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked our courteous associates and that you stay with us was comfortable. It was good to have you here, and we hope to have another opportunity to earn your high rating on your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mike

Worth the money

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. Thanks for your wonderful feedback, and we hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Alwyn

Never again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was rarely manned. Had to call and wait for a attendate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alwyn, it was disappointing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression that we like our guests to leave with. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come back for another stay. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality that you should have experienced during this stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Reginald

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
My only complain is that the free breakfast is not really a breakfast. It's coffee and bagels, if you get it early enough. When I got to the lobby, the food was gone. But on the plus side, the room did have a full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with the fully equipped kitchen in your room; however, please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lovasia

Perfect quick getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was beautiful and comfortable the attendee was very helpful and personable the only thing is that our sheets or dirty but other than that it was a beautiful and comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed how comfortable your stay was at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Newly remodeled

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I have been here several times with my large therapy dog and they have recently made some great remodeling improvements. The rooms look great and it is hard to beat the rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were satisfied with our latest remodel and that you favored your room accommodations at the affordable price you paid. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, room was nice and clean, i had to ask for kitchen supplies, but that was no big deal, definately worth the price, i plan on going back next week
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our staff made a positive impression on you and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.