Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was appauled. A 150 rooom and I could not sleep at all. There is a creaking sound in the room and it’s almost 5am. It’s beem happening on and off all night. Room also had funny smell when I turned the heat up. Smelled like vomit and the bed looked like it was ramsacked in. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. We are truly disappointed to read your feedback on your stay with us. It is only imaginable how frustrating this must have been. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team to correct any deficiencies and to work to improve the future experience for our guests. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tom M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Loved the room we had with the fireplace. There were a couple issues. The 3 phones in the room were not working, and the bathtubs could have been a little more clean. Other than that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was clean and lots of space. Staff was helpful and friendly. Nice surrounding area with restaurants and shops close by. Easy drive to downtowm. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tanisha

Family fun

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great time, good fun
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, two of the three reasons for choosing this hotel did not come to fruition as the two king suite booked was unavailable at check-in and the indoor pool was closed. As this was a four day stay, this was terribly disappointing and rather disruptive to the vacation's intent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that kept you from being able to fully enjoy your vacation. While we are never able to predict when pool maintenance will occur, I know how frustrating it is for our guests. I'm also sorry that your requested room was unavailable. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Tom M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Exceptional

Posted Aug 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed with another couple in the king suite. We each had our own bedrooms within the room and our own bathrooms ! Including a kitchenette ! The room and hotel overall was very clean and the staff was wonderful ! Extremely friendly and helpful ! The included breakfast was also exceptional ! Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James T

Out of electricity

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Needed to stay the night as our electricity was out. the guy at the front desk was very nice and considerate of my plight. The breakfast in the morning was very good and fresh
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels