Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall good experience. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and location was perfect. Have never been to Columbus area and hotel was easy to find. Right off of the beltway and within walking distance to local restaurants and mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Alarming night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean room
Cons: More drawers for clothes
Stayed 3 nights. On second night, the fire alarm sounded 3x. This was petrifying to our 3 yr old. The first time, we were out over 30 min. No one came to tell us we could re-enter. I had to send my husband around to ask. (others were going in, I wanted to know for sure) Few hours later it went off 2 more times within few min, but didn't last long. When asked staff next day they just said it was problem in a room that they got fixed. Didn't care that my son was upset. Won't stay here again. We come to Columbus and stay in this area 4x-6x a year. Their loss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: After The rude reception it's hard to like this place.
Cons: Reception area lighting, the reception too small.
Location: Shopping, Highways. OSU..
Normally I do not wright reviews, nor criticize places I have been to or shopped at, restaurants, hotels, department stores, etc. If I don't like a place I simply stop going there. But I felt I had to write about this place because of the way I was greeted, it was so humiliating and disgusting that I was lost for words. If I had a choice I would have gone somewhere, don't care if I get my money back or not. These people had no manners and they have no business to be in the service industry. Don't get fooled by the Hyatt name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt Place while we visited friends in the Dublin area. I knew of the Hyatt's great location (close to the mall and restaurants) as we used to live in Dublin. Our hotel room was spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our family stayed there as we were passing through on a road trip and this was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. The room was modern and super spacious. We very comfotable for being a party of 6. We are definitely going to search out more Hyatt Place hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canfield, Ohio

Perfect hotel for OSU visit

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Beds and Breakfast
Cons: A counter top in the handicap bathrooms
Location: OSU children and their activities.
I have tried staying at many hotels in Columbus and always make it back to the Hyatt. The beds and breakfasts are the best. The entire place has a nice smell too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient hotel in a good neighborhood! The hotel is pretty clean and the breakfast is basic but clean with good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbus

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Great location. The hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are old and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Bathroom toilet was dirty other than that a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by GMHP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping team on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great easy to find location with great access. The outdoor pool and proximity to area amenities is a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by GMHP, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for allowing us to host it.