Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

Conveniet , quiet hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to shopping mall and restaurants. Only negative, as a senior, I would have liked to see a magnifying mirror in the dressing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right off 270

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I read so many reviews before I booked and people were all over the place. I found our room (406) to be very comfortable and clean. Beds & pillows were very comfy; not too soft but not hard. Clean white bedding and plenty of room to spread out our toiletries. Only disappointment was there was no available plug or USB between the beds for my phone of iPad which I use as my alarm. looking forward to breakfast as it sounds good. Of all the breakfast bowls I got my least favorite...Burrito bowl is Friday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Main complaint was height of bed....so high it was difficult to climb into. Also bottom of tub was dangerously curved. Other than that a nice room. Please monitor customers from restaurant next door parking in hotel lot. We had a difficult time finding a spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Do not booked!! Poor service!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My husband and I was traveling on a personal occasion,last minute idea to stay at this hotel. The staff was rude and not friendly at all. We asked for a Caesar salad he took the boxed salad and put it into a DIRTY plate and served it to us. We asked for a refund because it was disgusting!!! Where I’m from the Hyatt is a great choice but not in Ohio I will never book this room again!!! Poor customer service!!! The room was descent that’s the only reason I didn’t give all zeros!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It's a very clean Hotel. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had that was included in the price of the room. They had cage free eggs that were scrambled and real bacon and a skillet breakfast that was very good. The only thing I really miss from the hotel was that he did not have any Hallmark Channel's. It was near Halloween when we stayed so all the movies were gory and not family friendly. Dislike many other hotels do not offer the Hallmark Channel which is very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken thermostat... roasted all night

Posted Nov 5, 2017
No way to control room temperature. Loud, drunken crowds at breakfast. Not a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
We apologize that your thermostat did not work properly. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Nice hotel close to Ohio State

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows and smell of room
Location: Ohio State and restaurants
Hotel was ok room had a strange smell but clean. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed at. Right off the highway. The rooms were a big and clean, the staff was awesome, the shower was great! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Even the mattress was supportive (not lumpy or too squishy), and the pillows were perfect. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious -- great variety of foods, all of good quality and freshly cooked. They even had Seattle's Best Coffee, which is delicious. The only weird thing was that the towel rack that held the clean towels was located IN the shower. There were better places to put it so that the towels didn't run the risk of getting wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. The placement of the towel rack is a Hyatt standard to make collecting a towel easiest for our guests. WE are disappointed you found this unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was extremely surprised at the size of the room and the sitting area with couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by R Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place.