Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Roomy!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We have stayed here before and will stay again when in the area. Very clean and so nice to have a kitchen. If we were staying longer than overnight I would have made use of the fireplace! Nice long counter in bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Lovely room, excellent service, reasonable rates.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Was extremely happy and satisfied with my room, as well as the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for doing anything.
I stay here every time I come to Ohio because it has the most comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was very comfortable with the set up of the room. Also loved that they asked me which floor I preferred!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

We will not stay here again!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
There were bugs in the shower, on the bathroom floor, and by the entrance door! We felt disgusting in that room! We couldn’t wait to get out! Disgusting. And one of the maids barged in the room after one quick knock! Where is the privacy!!!!! Absolutely horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
great hotel when doing quarter horse congress. the price was very good but i had to check every wk to see if it changed. Some of the items in room need replaced and after using coffee and creamer it wasnt replaced. overall hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued guest, we appreciate your outstanding feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing expectations! Thank you again for your great review and we see you next time your are in Dublin! Sincerely, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta Es Suites Dublin
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large and functional

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Separate entrance to each room, common area for swimming, BB ball and BBQing. Plenty of parking near the entrances. Large functional rooms.
Cons: Breakfast food, coffee, maintenance and staff assistance.
Location: It was near my office, starbucks coffee and a grocery store. Also, near the freeway to the airport.
Unfortunately, the cold water didn't work in my bathroom and I reported this to the front desk. There was no apology and they never came to fix it during my stay. I was there for 4 days...... Also, returned to my room during the evening of my 2nd day and there was no toilet paper on the holder. I searched all cabinets and finally found a roll under the sink. I didn't know how to install so left it on top of the holder. Breakfast food was not good at all. Bagels were dried out and old, eggs had no flavor and were watery each day. The bacon was so well done that it also had no flavor and broke into crumbs when touched. Coffee was not drinkable. I used the small tube of lotion during my first morning stay and it was never replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing expectations and it sounds like we dropped the ball during your stay. I will make sure to use your review with our staff to ensure employees take ownership and concerns are resolved quickly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you next time your are in Dublin! Sincerely, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta Es Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

Exceptional!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room layout was exceptional: we had a two bedroom suite that was beautifully appointed and perfect for our stay. And the breakfast was exceptional, better than your average hotel continental breakfast—especially the apple cinnamon scones!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Bethany, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued guest, we appreciate your outstanding feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing expectations! Thank you again for your great review and we see you next time your are in Dublin! Sincerely, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta Es Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great for both weekend getaway & vacations

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great hotel in a great area, everything is around it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Arik, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. As a valued guest, we appreciate your outstanding feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We take great pride in not only meeting, but surpassing expectations! Thank you again for your great review and we see you next time your are in Dublin! Sincerely, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta Es Suites Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandy lake, pa

great hotel for congress

Posted Oct 17, 2017
great comfort, could have better couches. would like a coffee tablet instead of small round table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Mike OMalley, Hotel Management
Dear donna, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sonesta ES Suites Dublin through Expedia. We are so pleased to see your outstanding feedback! It is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We take great pride in surpassing expectations and it sounds like we hit it on the nail with your stay! Thank you again for your outstanding feedback and we see you next time your are in Dublin! Sincerely, Michael O'Malley General Manager Sonesta Es Suites Dublin