Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely all around!
5 out of 5
by George S. from Bow, NH

Excellent all around

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Was a perfect start to 5 week tour.
5 out of 5
by Megan from California

Comfortable!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful! My mom and I stayed for five nights and this place was perfect for us. It was a nice 20 to 30 minute walk to city center. If you don't like walking its about 5 minutes from public transport which is easy to use. We were very comfortable here and it was very peaceful, quite, and clean! Would highly recommend staying here and if I ever go to Dublin again I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by RO Pan from Long Island , NY

This worked as a last minute booking

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were welcoming and accommodated our last minute reservation. Helpful- called us a cab to airport in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Karin from WA

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
The owners Margaret and John were friendly and available whenever needed. They provided ideas and information that helped make our stay more memorable. The B & B is located within 20 min. of walking distance from downtown; bus stops are within a 5 min. walk. The room was clean, though a bit small. I enjoyed the availability of a water boiler in the room. Breakfast was sufficient and Margaret was there for an hour or two every morning to take orders for a hot breakfast. We'd definitely come back any time when staying in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from USA

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
The B&B is a short and convenient bus ride to downtown, as well as to the airport. Margaret and John were very helpful, especially when our luggage did not arrive with us. They had the luggage delivered and held it for us until we returned a week later. Room was small but cozy. Try the Irish breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Sand from Wales, UK

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: The couple that run it
Cons: Really small bathroom but its still fine
Location: Really close to Croak park if your going for the rugby, 20 min walk into town but there are buses all the time if you would rather not walk
Lovely couple that run the B&B, very friendly and helped with advice on Dublin whenever they could. Also gave us a lift back to the airport when we left. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Dublin. Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2012
very good B&B. Good room, very good breakfast and the owners are very friendly . Very close to the city centre and easy to get to the airport. i would recommend this to my friends.
4 out of 5
by John & Dorothy

Abberley House

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Our host Margaret was incredible, she was very helpful and kind, often adjusting her schedule to suit ours. She made our first stay in Dublin enjoyable and memorable. The room was comfortable and very clean.We were served a wonderful full Irish breakfast every morning, and it kept us going until our evening meal. The location was very good, 3 blocks to a main street where we could catch the bus or the Dart. We would definitely recommend staying at Abberley House.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Beautiful B&B, nice staff

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Overall I would definitely stay here again! Staff were great, Irish breakfast is delicious, and room is very comfortable and clean. The only downside is that you're about a 25 minute walk from the city centre. Not a bad walk on a nice day, and there are tons of cabs and buses about two blocks away, so still very accessible. Just not right in the mix of the city. The neighborhood is beautiful though, residential but still near some fun pubs.