Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

No está mal

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: La relación calidad-precio, cercanía al centro y amabilidad del personal.
Cons: El desayuno continental eran sólo tostadas, no había fruta y el zumo de oferta. El colchón tenía funda impermeable q hacía sudar mucho (la quitamos).
Location: Está a las afueras en un barrio tranquilo, la carretera de Drumcondra tiene bares casposos y locales lúgubres, pero se puede ir al centro paseando.
Pasamos cuatro noches en este B&B de Dublín. Llegamos con un coche de alquiler y nos dieron tickets gratuitos para aparcar en la calle del alojamiento los días que estuvimos. La comunicación con el personal fue correcta. Piden pagar por adelantado, cosa que me extrañó un poco, pero al final pagamos el último día sin problemas. El desayuno continental eran sólo tostadas, no había fruta y el zumo era de oferta, nos cobraron 5€ p/p y día (aunque también nos ofrecieron el full Irish breakfast por 8€). El colchón de muelles ha visto tiempos mejores, se hundía demasiado y tenía una funda impermeable que hacía sudar una barbaridad (la segunda noche la quitamos). El B&B está a las afueras en un barrio tranquilo, la carretera de Drumcondra tiene bares casposos y locales algo lúgubres, pero se puede ir al centro paseando o en autobús.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is quite a bit outside the city centre (about 30 min walk), and locals we met told us the area we had to walk through to get there was not the best place to be at night. So if you're getting home late, take a cab. Bus stops are also not far away, and the buses will take you straight to the centre. All in all a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely all around!
5 out of 5
by Kaja from Norge

Bra beliggenhet og god service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Flott lite B&B, i rolig nabolag. 3-5 min. gange fra bussholdeplass, og 5 min. med buss fra sentrum. God frokost, rene rom og super, personlig service. Nydelig ektepar som drifter stedet. Ingenting å utsette her! Kan varmt anbefales til både par og familier, og vi bor garantert her igjen neste gang også.
5 out of 5
by George S. from Bow, NH

Excellent all around

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Was a perfect start to 5 week tour.
5 out of 5
by arnaud from Lyon

un peu excentré mais bien tenu et bien desservi

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Je suis ravi de mon séjour, ce b&b est bien tenu, les propriétaires très accueillant et de bon conseil. Endroit calme un peu excentré mais bien desservi par les transports. Je recommande
5 out of 5
by Megan from California

Comfortable!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful! My mom and I stayed for five nights and this place was perfect for us. It was a nice 20 to 30 minute walk to city center. If you don't like walking its about 5 minutes from public transport which is easy to use. We were very comfortable here and it was very peaceful, quite, and clean! Would highly recommend staying here and if I ever go to Dublin again I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RO Pan from Long Island , NY

This worked as a last minute booking

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were welcoming and accommodated our last minute reservation. Helpful- called us a cab to airport in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Karin from WA

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
The owners Margaret and John were friendly and available whenever needed. They provided ideas and information that helped make our stay more memorable. The B & B is located within 20 min. of walking distance from downtown; bus stops are within a 5 min. walk. The room was clean, though a bit small. I enjoyed the availability of a water boiler in the room. Breakfast was sufficient and Margaret was there for an hour or two every morning to take orders for a hot breakfast. We'd definitely come back any time when staying in Dublin.