Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the Abbey Hotel for how insanely cheap it was! We decided to book an Ireland vacation the day before we arrived (procrastination at its finest), and the Abbey was available. For 188/2 nights, it was perfect. The room was big enough for my parents and myself (we were rarely in the room), and the bathroom was roomy as well. The staff was incredibly friendly and allowed us to check into our room at noon- which was a blessing in disguise because we had just arrived from the states. I would come back to the Abbey- it was quiet, the room was clean and the location was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location,clean cosy hote.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay,brilliant location close to pubs, shops, transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in Dublin!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic central location - close to the famous OConnell street for shopping and to the bus station for a ride to the airport or around the city. The hotel itself is pleasant and contains convenient amenities like an electric kettle, a few complimentary toiletries, etc. It also feels relatively safe and secure even though it is in a busy city location. One note is just that the rooms are pretty old and rickety - thin walls, a bit of noise, temperamental plumbing, and that sort of thing. Overall, staying in the Abbey Hotel was a positive experience and worked well with my trip to Dublin. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel advertised as having a bar / restaurant but this was closed for a private function but I wasn't given any notice about this beforehand. An email would have been appreciated. I was told at reception there was plenty of bars locally that I could go to instead or take a bottle of wine to my room !! . BUT because I was on my own while my daughter and her friends attended a concert close by and didn't like the idea of going to a bar restaurant on my own so I was very disappointed as this was one of the things I had checked before booking this hotel . There wasn't even a lobby to sit in either. Otherwise room was nice and location was good with parking across the road .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night solo work related trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in good location, just minutes from shopping. Luas stop nearby. Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was perfectly adequate - fresh fruit, cereal, tea/coffee and toast. Cooked breakfast available at extra cost but I didn't have it so can't comment. Lovely young staff. 24 hour reception, access by ringing doorbell so secure. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good value hotel for the city center. Actually, three people in one room is the best bang-for-buck price, and that is city wide. This is a budget hotel for sure, but if your there for the drinking culture....why not?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, very clean, brilliant Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I could not recommended the Abbey Hotel enough. The staff were excellent and so hopefully. Anything you asked they helped you. The room and Hotel was spotless.. 10/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to O'Connell Street- reasonably priced compared to other hotels of the same quality in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful, nice, and accommodating staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The bathroom could be improved as the water pressure in the shower was lacking.
This hotel is definitely good bang for your buck. The room is basic but is very comfortable. The location is walking distance to almost every sight in Dublin, but not in a noisy area. Additionally, the staff was very welcoming and so nice--they were happy to help with anything.