Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Great central location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great hotel nice and clean close to o Connell street 1 min walk. Only problem was television wouldn't work in pub down stairs so had to watch match on the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wednesbury

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent location hotel, very close to Ha'penny Bridge and Temple Bar area. Room okay, bed very comfortable. Although there was a double and a single bed in our room and this did not leave much space. Difficulty getting round the bed. Bathroom was fine, shower pressure very poor, more like a dribble. Walls not very thick, we could hear next doors shower quite clearly. Reception staff very friendly, but took 3 attempts to get the breakfast vouchers. Breakfast is served at the Cafe Crema down the road, only a short walk, although they cannot cope with the quantity of people. Good quality food though. Asked at Reception for a TV remote as ours was missing, we were told it must be there and they had no spares! It wasn't there. All that said though this is still a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice Hotel nextdoor to music venue

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Saw a great concert at The Academy next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved this hotel. Great location, room was basic but if your going out to explore you don't need anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington beach, ca

Great spot, safe walks

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Anything you need is right here. Quick walk to temple bar if you make a left and a left out the front door. Takes you right over ha'penny bridge. 24 Londis (like 7/11) right around the corner and restaurants + museums everywhere. Only thing is if you are picky with your beds these ones will kill ya. The down either makes you sweat or you have to take it off, and the mattresses will only worsen your hangovers ;]
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but Functional. Would come back.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Got a decent rate online. Within 8 mins walking distance of the restaurants I wanted to take my wife to for her birthday, which was awesome because it was a short walk back to the hotel after we were stuffed. Room was small, but functional. We had a king and a single mattress. Had a full tub and shower combo, and the view was decent. Stayed on the 4th floor so no one was above us. However, we could hear everything from the room next door, which included a crying baby, and someone who didn't know how to use hangars. We also didn't receive many pillows for the bed. Either way, it was a good stay. I'd probably be back because it was across the street from Arnotts and Itsa Bagels -- they make the best bagel sandwiches in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the Abbey Hotel for how insanely cheap it was! We decided to book an Ireland vacation the day before we arrived (procrastination at its finest), and the Abbey was available. For 188/2 nights, it was perfect. The room was big enough for my parents and myself (we were rarely in the room), and the bathroom was roomy as well. The staff was incredibly friendly and allowed us to check into our room at noon- which was a blessing in disguise because we had just arrived from the states. I would come back to the Abbey- it was quiet, the room was clean and the location was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location,clean cosy hote.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay,brilliant location close to pubs, shops, transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in Dublin!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic central location - close to the famous OConnell street for shopping and to the bus station for a ride to the airport or around the city. The hotel itself is pleasant and contains convenient amenities like an electric kettle, a few complimentary toiletries, etc. It also feels relatively safe and secure even though it is in a busy city location. One note is just that the rooms are pretty old and rickety - thin walls, a bit of noise, temperamental plumbing, and that sort of thing. Overall, staying in the Abbey Hotel was a positive experience and worked well with my trip to Dublin. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel advertised as having a bar / restaurant but this was closed for a private function but I wasn't given any notice about this beforehand. An email would have been appreciated. I was told at reception there was plenty of bars locally that I could go to instead or take a bottle of wine to my room !! . BUT because I was on my own while my daughter and her friends attended a concert close by and didn't like the idea of going to a bar restaurant on my own so I was very disappointed as this was one of the things I had checked before booking this hotel . There wasn't even a lobby to sit in either. Otherwise room was nice and location was good with parking across the road .