Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night in a double room. The owner was friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. The building is old but everything was clean and worked well. It would have been nice if a basic breakfast would have been included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable lodging--great breakfast!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the Abrae Court Guest House. I'd read a review stating the "vibe" wasn't that great, but I don't know what they were talking about. The host, Nina, was very warm and welcoming and very helpful and informative. We crossed paths with a few other hotel guests, and they were all very nice as well. The next morning's breakfast was great! (I had Eggs Benedict). The room was small, but when you're traveling, how much do you need anyway? We were pleased there was a mini fridge in the room. We stayed at seven hotels total during our trip, and The Abrae Guest House was the only one that had a fridge! A definite plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Property very tired and in need of repair. staff very friendly but let down by fixtures and fittings that needed attention
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goid value

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel did not take credit cards ~ CASH only! i ended up to use my visa to get cash advance to pay for the hotel. The hotel put me in the deluxy room which i had to..I travelled alone. Finally, I asked to be moved to a smaller room and saved money. Always ASK!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

I cannot say enough positive things

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of this Guesthouse is the kindest and most generous proprietor that I ever come across. We needed help in the middle of the night with a unfortunate situation and Nina went so far above and beyond that I was completely moved by her generosity. The guesthouse is of course comfortable, clean and in a great part of the city, but the owner makes this place simply perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location ok but hotel was basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Abrae review

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The 2 ladies who were in charge were very very nice and helpful.
Cons: The long dark hallway to my room was creepy, furniture/decor a bit rundown. Towels not changed daily. Payment was cash but not stated in marketing.
Location: It was way further away from the center of Dublin than expected-too long to walk and I'm good for 1+ miles.
It charged too much for what I got and I did not feel safe inside, mostly because of the long dark hallways. The managers were not on premise after 9, no Dublin maps to be found.