Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, mit Bussen gut erreichbar, KEINE Kartenzahlung möglich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Abrae review

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The 2 ladies who were in charge were very very nice and helpful.
Cons: The long dark hallway to my room was creepy, furniture/decor a bit rundown. Towels not changed daily. Payment was cash but not stated in marketing.
Location: It was way further away from the center of Dublin than expected-too long to walk and I'm good for 1+ miles.
It charged too much for what I got and I did not feel safe inside, mostly because of the long dark hallways. The managers were not on premise after 9, no Dublin maps to be found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location. Old furniture and fittings that are nearly broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Insufficient parking. Nothing near by. Insufficient dining available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and quant atmosphere.
Cons: The rooms are a bit small but I expect that in Dublin.
Location: There are nice restaurants and small markets nearby.
The Hotel staff were really wonderful and so helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Belfast

Fine for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit Spartan but clean. Friendly guest house in Rathgar which is nice and on the bus routes into Dublin. Wi-Fi was fine as well.
5 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by G from tipperary

satisfied

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was treated with utmost respect and I was impressed by the cleanliness and the size of the room , the curtsy of the staff and the free tea and toast I received I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Zimmer und Haus ok, ruhig,20 Min.Bus zur city

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Ruhig gelegen, trotzdem gute Anbindung zur City
Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, ruhig gelegen, Haus etwas in die Jahre gekommen, 3 Parkplätze direkt vor dem Haus,ausreichend Parkplatz in der Seitenstraße. 50 m zur Bushaltestelle, 20 Min. Fahrt zur City. Frühstück exclusive
3 out of 5
by Christina from Taylors sc

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.. Remember to bring cash if you didn't pay ahead. Great staff