Ratings based on 5,052 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

A Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Sort out the extraction system from the Kitchen/bar area so windows could be used if required.
Location: The GPO exhibition is well worth a visit as it brings to life the 1916 Easter uprising to life, also have a look at O'Neills in Suffolk st great food.
The hotel was very good it is within easy walking distance from most of the attractions in Dublin, handy for the airport transfer stops and all major bus routes. Our only complaint was that we were unable to leave our window open overnight due to the noise from the hotels extraction system but at least the air conditioning system was working. The staff were very good and helped out where required. Apart from this we would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly and helpful and would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Nice hotel. Excellent location. Good for tourists.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Rooms too small. Breakfast buffer spread was good. Day tours and Hop on - Hop off buses operate near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Visit to Dublin

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to centre
Location: Close to O'Connell Street, Temple Bar, Guinness Factory, River Liffey. Airport drop off and return right outside hotel.
Hotel was in good location for visiting Dublin. Most sightseeing was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean room with central location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Room was clean. The daily breakfast was good. The only issue was with the ongoing renovation of the building. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull uk

Good for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location off main street and about 10 min to Temple Bar area. Few shopping malls nearby. Buzzing area and next door to the night club. Our room was small but quiet, except for slamming of the door in the corridor all the time and noisy neighbour trying to wake up for an hour and then pls big annoying music early in the morning. Walls seem paper thin. Overall not too bad stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar staff was not too friendly or helpful.
Location: Leprechaun museum was fun.
Hotel was close to all sightseeing yet in a quiet area. The check in was quick and rooms were quiet and clean. Dublin was very crowded and expensive. Not what I remembered from my last trip many years ago. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend hotel for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to O'Connell St.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Traveling with my adult daughter. The hotel room had two twin beds that one if us had a hard time walking around, so the two of us could barely fit in the room. With luggage, clothes, toiletries and the two of us it was very uncomfortable. I'm not even going to speak of the staff. They were, lets just say, under educated in guest priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was close to tube but the area is not exactly upscale. The room was far too tight for three people - maybe even two! Lighting was poor in the room, corridors, and elevator. Service as not great - had to call four times to get towels to shower...none were left when room was serviced. One day room was not serviced at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location, but not the best hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, not too close to the centre, just a 10 minute stroll away. Allowed to check in very early too.
Cons: Our room size was pretty small, this could have been a lot bigger.
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and not that far from the Temple bar area for drinks. Walking distance to everywhere really.
Got to the hotel around 9am and was allowed to check in, we found this great service. We got a small pokey room, the bathroom seemed bigger than the bedroom. It was rather noisy from the corridor too. We didn't go to bed 'til after midnight, but we could still hear people in the corridors for a while after. Overall everything was ok, but the room size let it down for us. We didn't complain, us Brits never seem to.