Ratings based on 5,044 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean room with central location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Room was clean. The daily breakfast was good. The only issue was with the ongoing renovation of the building. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull uk

Good for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location off main street and about 10 min to Temple Bar area. Few shopping malls nearby. Buzzing area and next door to the night club. Our room was small but quiet, except for slamming of the door in the corridor all the time and noisy neighbour trying to wake up for an hour and then pls big annoying music early in the morning. Walls seem paper thin. Overall not too bad stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar staff was not too friendly or helpful.
Location: Leprechaun museum was fun.
Hotel was close to all sightseeing yet in a quiet area. The check in was quick and rooms were quiet and clean. Dublin was very crowded and expensive. Not what I remembered from my last trip many years ago. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend hotel for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to O'Connell St.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Traveling with my adult daughter. The hotel room had two twin beds that one if us had a hard time walking around, so the two of us could barely fit in the room. With luggage, clothes, toiletries and the two of us it was very uncomfortable. I'm not even going to speak of the staff. They were, lets just say, under educated in guest priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was close to tube but the area is not exactly upscale. The room was far too tight for three people - maybe even two! Lighting was poor in the room, corridors, and elevator. Service as not great - had to call four times to get towels to shower...none were left when room was serviced. One day room was not serviced at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location, but not the best hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, not too close to the centre, just a 10 minute stroll away. Allowed to check in very early too.
Cons: Our room size was pretty small, this could have been a lot bigger.
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and not that far from the Temple bar area for drinks. Walking distance to everywhere really.
Got to the hotel around 9am and was allowed to check in, we found this great service. We got a small pokey room, the bathroom seemed bigger than the bedroom. It was rather noisy from the corridor too. We didn't go to bed 'til after midnight, but we could still hear people in the corridors for a while after. Overall everything was ok, but the room size let it down for us. We didn't complain, us Brits never seem to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Good central location in Dublin. Easily accessible and walkable to restaurants and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Location, See Dublin for the First Time.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and staff attentiveness was liked best about this hotel. My daughter commented that the room had the perfect table and mirror for makeup.
Cons: There is not much of a view from the room, but in a city this might be what allows for a the room to be quiet.
Location: Location is perfect for shopping, pubs (some with live music), tour buses, and strolling with the family.
I had read reviews of this hotel regarding the noise level, so I was apprehensive. But the hotel itself is quiet and peaceful, while the surrounding area is lively with pubs and shopping. The location was also perfect for my family to catch buses and explore the different parts of Dublin. Enjoyed three nights here before moving on to see more of Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey PA

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed here with eight of us, we had three rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay. The staff is very friendly and the location was fantastic. Very centrally located you could walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H- Ohio

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Perfectly located in walking distance to many attractions or bus stops. Friendly hotel staff. Dining was wonderful. Would definitely recommend.