Ratings based on 4,987 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic stay in the heart of Dublin

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Traveling with 2 teenagers they easily accommodated our every need here with a separate room and comfortable space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Our stay at Academy Plaza Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The location as well as the staff of the hotel.
Location: The shopping streets are nearby. The many local buses to go around Dublin can be caught just along the main street.
The location of the hotel is very good. It is very near the shopping areas - Henry Street. It was also very convenient to get around as we could get on the local bus to come from and go to the airport. It was also near the train station and bus station about 10 to 15 minutes walk. The hotel itself is good . The rooms are reasonably sized and the breakfast buffet has a wide variety of choices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One of the staff helped to print my boarding pass after I did the online check-in. Overall our stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Cozy and comfortable. The room was a little small, just a bit bigger than the bed really, but we managed. Very nice shower. The location is great if you're planning on doing a lot of walking in the city. We were close to Trinity College, plenty of restaurants, tourists information places and shops. We were within walking distance to Guiness and Jameson, although those were more like 30-40 min walks. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with any questions we ha. Overall a good hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

City Center Comfort

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: All good.
Location: Close to airport bus stop, Temple Bar, Trinity College, and other sites are walkable.
Nice hotel close to city center attractions. Airport connection bus stop right in front of hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful with directions, etc. We only spent one night but it was enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay above the river

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Adequate number of coat hangers.
Cons: The water in the shower would switch from hot to cold randomly. Thin walls.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and live music venues. Tesco ( grocery store ) is nearby as is the post office and bus stops to the airport and the city
The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was more than adequate for a short or long term stay. Nothing outside of the ordinary but it doesn't feel cheap. Good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, GA

What's Not to Like

Posted Jun 5, 2017
A modern hotel just off O'Connell street. Busy area with pubs, restaurants and shopping. Room was spacious and my wife loved the long and deep soaking tub. Staff were friendly and efficient. The only thing I wish they had provided were USB plugs. I only had one plug converter and 3 devices which is a problem since the power to the room is off when leaving the room. The AC was very good. Our room was above an adjacent beer garden but was quiet with the windows closed. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Central hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Fine for my needs
Location: Prime Dublin city centre hotel
Hotel near the centre of Dublin. Helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable. Good centre for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
A lovely stay with excellent friendly staff. Very close to city center yet lovely and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, tours
Very friendly staff and helpful! Great location within walking distance to attractions, shopping, restaurants. Bus to and from airport right outside hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Owl

Hotel was OK, nothing special

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel was OK, decent location just off O'Connell Street, but noisy at night time - two night running neighbouring guest came back around 3.00 am and started shouting, fighting, banging on walls etc! Buffet breakfast good with wide choice. Wouldnt necessarily stay there again.