Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice clean hotel, quite noisy if you are at the front of the hotel but otherwise very helpful staff and lovely brekkie!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Albany House is in an ideal location. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Reasonably close walk into city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff and tasty continental breakfast. I was on top floor with a lot of stairs each day. I was surprised that no hot breakfast was available. In the early hours there was a lot of noise from night-clubbers leaving venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

City centre, Dublin

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Overall it was a plesant place to stay. I say it was convenient location to walk and explore Dublin. The staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed you to set your bags down to explore while you waited for your room. I was definitely not prepared for the amount of steps to the top floor (72 steps to be exact lol). I do warn you, make sure they activate your key card, as you do not want to make that trip twice. They do serve breakfast, which was more continental (no hot meal). I only had two draw back was the loud music from the pub close by and the tram going by during the night. And secondly, the room wasn't well lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: liegt sehr zentral, fast alle Sehenwürdigkeiten von Dublin sind fußläufig erreichbar
Hübsches Hotel in der Nähe vom St. Stephens Green. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, das Zimmer war groß genug. Die Straßenbahn fuhr zwar direkt unter unserem Fenster entlang, das war aber dank der doppelten Fenster ganz gut zu ertragen. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig, allerdings komplett vegetarisch - verschiedene Sorten frisch aufgebackene Brötchen, Käse vom Stück, frisches Brot, diverse Marmeladen und Müsli. Dazu frisch gebrühten Tee oder Kaffee und O-Saft. Das Personal durchgehend sehr freundlich. Das Hotel liegt zentral genug, dass man fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten per Fuß erlaufen kann. Die Grafton Street ist 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Wir haben auch einen Tagesausflug mit dem Bus gemacht, die zentrale Bushaltestelle in der O'Connell haben wir innerhalb 20 min zu Fuß erreicht. Nur zum Phoenix Park muss man wohl mit dem Bus, den haben wir uns dann auch für das nächste Mal aufgehoben. Die Anbindung zum Flughafen war auch gut. Auto braucht man in der Stadt nicht, es ist viel los und die Straßen sind gefühlt mega eng.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, NC USA

Great Location, Reasonable Price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Historic charm. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: An elevator and AC would be ideal, but not required for many guests. A full breakfast would have been preferred.
Location: Lots of restaurants within two blocks. Approximately three blocks to Trinity College.
Excellent location, just steps from St. Stephen's Green Park and Trinity College. Well maintained older property, very clean, with modern bathrooms en suite. Easy walk to major sights, shopping, and restaurants. My daughter and I had a twin room on the top floor, which was very quiet. The hotel does not have an elevator or AC. Neither was a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch

Close enough to walk to the centre

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, location and friendliness.
Cons: Meat with continental breakfast
Location: Easy to walk to the Temple Bar area.
Very easy to get to. We used airlink bus number 757 right outside airport and go right to the end €10 return then a 10 minute walk. We were lucky to have room 201 which was enormous, plenty of room, bid bed etc. Shower was bit temperamental but that's one of those things. Breakfast was nice and the people running that don't stop. Overall would definitely recommend it and will book again when I come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Average hotel in a noisy street

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for two nights in this centrally located hotel. At the time of booking we where unaware the most popular Dublin nightclub was facing the hotel so no sleep on the first night and very little on the second . After rejecting the front basement room (under the tram) we got a third floor front room. No lifts in this hotel makes it unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems. The room was small with stained badly fitted patchwork carpet and the dirty sash window propped open with a cardboard box . The bed was very comfortable and the small en suite shower room modern and spotless . Breakfast was very basic, bread, cheese, fruit and cereals . Overall the hotel needs upgrading but due to street noise I would neither return or recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Clean! The breakfast can get better. Service excellent. Bed super comfortable, nice bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Op loopafstand van het centrum.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Zie boven
Cons: Zie boven
Location: Zie boven
Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het centrum en bezienswaardigheden zoals Trinity College, Grafton street, Temple Bar. Het vervoer vanaf het vliegveld met de bus = airlinkexpress 757 is heel goed geregeld. Koop alvast een retour kaartje . Dit is voordeliger dan twee enkeltjes. Vanaf het vliegveld stopt vlakbij het hotel: Adelaide Road uitstappen. Het hotel is ruim voldoende van kwaliteit: goede bedden. Je kunt een kopje (oplos) koffie en thee zetten op de kamer. Een verloopstekker voor het opladen van je telefoon/tablet is verkrijgbaar bij de receptie. Er is gratis wifi maar je moet wel dagelijks wel steeds nieuwe wifi codes halen bij de receptie. Doch dit is verder geen probleem. Het ontbijt is een continental ontbijt: zoet, vers fruit, yoghurt, een aantal (franse) kaas soorten, mini broodjes ( ruim voldoende, goed aangevuld) toast wordt geserveerd. Misschien een tip voor het hotel: serveer een eitje. Beleg ontbreekt als je dat verwacht. Badkamer aan de kleine kant. Zeker als je lang en groot bent: benen niet goed kwijt bij het toilet, klein mini wasbakje. Douche prima in orde. Voor prijs kwaliteit verhouding en situatie waar het hotel gelegen is: zeker aan te raden voor een weekend Dublin.