Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I could not ask for a better location, the room was very good and clean, and the staff very helpful and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, United States of America

Small Dublin Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Literally steps away from a main street (Talbot) where there are tons of shops and pubs. The Celt is nearby, which I enjoyed greatly.
Great hotel in the heart of the city. Enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, staff, and value

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best values in Dublin. The rooms are dated, but clean. The WiFi works well and the staff was helpful and cheerful. I had a room toward the back (away from the street) and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 night

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
not bad for 1 night, I have found some hair on the bed and on the towels which was disgusting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good area

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and well kept, bathroom a little cramped but functional. Good area one to city centre so be aware of some noise.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Dundalk

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the check in desk was one of the most friendly people I've ever come across, she got our trip off to a great start. The room was extremely comfortable, plenty of space but wasn't overly big, with a kettle and tea/coffee provided. The only issue was that, because we were in a room at the back, there was quite a bit of noise due to the train track. As I'm a heavy sleeper this did not bother me, but if you're a light sleeper you may want to request a room at the front of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Victor from Argentina

Kindly B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was only 1 night but everithing is so close. If you compare service vs cost you gain a lot off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed area, hotel clean, staff very friendly, but there was no hot water so could'nt shower that night, there was hot water in the morning but the water pressure was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More a student hostel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and amenities were both older than expected; should have emphasized this was more a B&B student hostel than a hotel. Neighborhood slightly unsavory despite the convenience.