Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by J Pike from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
We were quite pleased with our stay at the Ardmore. Easy access to the city centre & walking distance to a little village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A. Crisp from B.C.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Very noisy outside, couldn't leave window open. Nice breakfast but pricey. Food in pub was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

nice hotel with a convenient facility

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
The hotel is suitable for the business trip and leisure.. It is not too far from the city with a convenient route of buses. Very specious rooms and very comfortable bed. The restaurant offers variety of meals and a generous 15% discount for residential guests. Car Park and wifi internet are offered free of charge. Moreover it closes to the big convenient store, Tesco Express.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lee on the Solent Hampshire

Dublin Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient to the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location, parking, wifi
Cons: water pressure
Location: near the airport, otherwise not too much.
This is a nice hotel, good sized rooms, nice bathrooms, clean with great staff and a delicious breakfast. There were some water pressure issues, however, I think if too many showers are running there can be a problem. I stayed two nights and it was a great price.
5 out of 5
by May

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from California

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Clean and kept up. Very friendly customer service. We stayed two nights as a quick get away before we moved on to the UK for work. Cabs are VERY expensive so one of the things that makes The Ardmore nice is the bus stop located directly in front. I have found that most of the beds in the many hotels we have stayed at are a bit stiff for my taste but comfortable enough for the price. However IF you want to be in the mix of it all this is not the hotel for you. BUT if you like being just outside it really is a nice place to stay and the bus ride is very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels