Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great b & b, great staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, well-appointed, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Lower the heating in the public areas. Additional shelving in the bathroom for personal toiletries.
Location: Close to bus stops, rail station and Aviva stadium.
A comfortable b & b in a nice part of town with good transport links. A warm, welcoming and accommodating team of staff; nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast offering excellent and special dietary needs catered for without fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tübingen, Baden-Württemberg

Der Service des ganzen Hotelteams war hervorragend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Das Personal
Cons: Die Ausstattung des Zimmers
Location: Das Hotel hatte für den Dublin Marathon eine optimale Lage
Der Komfort des Zimmers war in Ordnung - das ganze Hotelteam hat dies jedoch wett gemacht und allein deshalb würde ich jeden Moment wieder hin gehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Ein kleines Reiseschätzchen mitten in Dublin

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück ist fürstlich! Ich habe noch nirgends mein Frühstück aus der Karte zusammengestellt, darüberhinaus gibt es noch ein Buffet zum ergänzen. Abends öffnet uns der Portier persönlich und begrüßt uns mit einer Etagere noch warmem, selbstgebackenem Kuchen. Das Haus ist im viktorianischen Stil gebaut, der allein schon Charme und Behaglichkeit versprüht. Die Möblierung der Zimmer mit stukverzierter Decke ist stimmig zum Gesamtbild des Hauses.
Cons: Nichts - alles war wunderbar!
Location: Es liegt ideal in Nähe zum Aviva Stadium, die DART Haltestelle Lansdowne Road ist wenige Minuten entfernt, so dass man rasch in der Innenstadt ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. Irish hospitality at its finest. We felt welcome the moment we walked in the door, and they were attentive our entire stay.
Cons: Parking is a little tight.
Location: Great location. Quick walk to the DART train for easy access to Dublin. It's next to Aviva Stadium and walking distance of several restaurants
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in Oct. 2016. Ariel House represents Irish hospitality at its finest. The Victorian house gives an historic air that you just can't find at an average hotel, but the best thing about the Ariel House was the people. We felt welcome as soon as we walked in the door. We were exhausted after traveling all night, and even though we arrived early, they accommodated us quickly. Every employee treated us as if our comfort was of the utmost importance. Once the gentlemen who worked evenings knew our preferences, he would ask us if we needed something before we even mentioned it. For instance, we requested ice. We didn't even have to mention it after the first time. If he saw us enter the drawing room, he would not only offer coffee and tea but ask us if we needed ice, too. We loved the cakes and cookies in the drawing room every afternoon. Not only were they delicious, but they were perfect for holding us over until we decided our dinner plans. The Ariel House was right next to Aviva Stadium and a quick walk to a DART station, where we could easily catch the train into Dublin. Several restaurants were in walking distance. I HIGHLY recommend it, and I would definitely stay here again if I were ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Superb Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Everything about this hotel is great. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Although a little ways from downtown the Dart is a 2 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The place to stay in Dublin!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ariel House has an amazing staff . .. everyone . . . amazing! Very nice clean room.. . best shower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia CA

Very nice hotel, in Dublin 4. Very good area.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Lovely hotel and incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast, well worth the €11 charge. Train stop is 5 minutes away, then it's a short ride to Trinity College, Temple Bar area, and city center. We were treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, B.C.

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This. Is a great little hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and good sheets and duvet. Although a little far from the centre of Dublin, there is DART train station within a two minute walk that will take you right to city centre. Finally, the breakfast was fabulous. Worth going back just for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivar Missouri

Nice B&B close to dart (Dublin Area Rapid Transit)

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Explained above
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can use the transit system within a 5 minute walk to go just about anywhere in Ireland including Dublin city centre.
Quiet neighborhood with good access to DART. friendly staff. Was there for 10 days with absolutely no problems whatsoever. Would go back and use this B&B anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel great neighborhood

Posted Sep 24, 2016
wonderful neighborhood right by DART walkable great restaurants breakfast well worth the money