Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Home from Home

Posted May 29, 2017
Ten minutes from Aviva Stadium and Dart Station for Dublin city centre. Staff are fantastic, friendly and super helpful. It really was like a home from home. The chef produces fantastic breakfasts and lovely little cakes which are available all day. Scrumptious! If Ireland get to hold the Rugby World Cup, you will find us at Ariel House.
5 out of 5
by James

Everything you could ask for in a hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff made us feel at home when we arrived early on Saturday, offering us tea, coffe, breakfast while we waited for room. Also let us see a room that was ready but was "not the one chosen for us". We took the front-facing garden room they showed us and it was fine. Street noise almost non-existent, and we had windows open at all times! The train is just down the street, and buses are a block away in the other direction. Staff could not have been more accommodating, answering questions or jumping on computer for info. Definitely plan to stay here again. And breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Amazing breakfast and wonderful service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Service was outstanding and breakfast absolutely delicious. We arrived early and they tried to get our room ready. They provided tea, coffee and fresh cakes whilst we waited. Unfortunately we had to go before they could get it ready so we left our bags and checked later instead. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was immaculately clean and the breakfast was one of the best I have had for a long time. We will definitely stay again if we come back to Dublin.
5 out of 5
by Alice

The perfect Dublin escape

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a perfect two-night stay at Ariel House. It was easy to get to from the airport (you can catch a bus to the end of the road), we were presented with delicious fresh cream cakes and tea/coffee on arrival and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. It's easy walking distance from the city centre (around 20 minutes) but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Our room was enormous, the bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. The famous breakfasts definitely lived up to expectations – absolutely delicious. The staff went out of their way to help and offer recommendations. I couldn't fault it on anything - will be recommending to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful breakfast and very helpful staff. Period furniture and tasteful decorations, comfy beds, tea/coffee and home baked treats in formal sitting
Cons: Heating in large deluxe bathroom and shelf for bathroom bag/toiletries.
Location: Close to town, public transport and great local eateries.
This was a great place to begin our ten day driving tour of Ireland. Ariel House is ideally situated in Ballsbridge. The convenience of the train station at the end of the street is the ideal way to get into and out of Dublin city.. Parking is a nightmare otherwise. Excellent dining is only a short walk away. You must try Baan Thai and Roly's Bistro (upstairs - full restaurant, down stairs, cafe and bakery both fantastic) see my reviews on Trip Advisor. Breakfast each day was a delight, even though there were a lot of guests, the place is quiet and the coffee/ tea/ home baked treats offered in the formal sitting room each day only added to the overall experience. The only small quibble would be that our large bathroom was on the cool side(lack of heating. Only a towel warmer) and did not have enough hanging space for wet towels and no shelf for bathroom bag. Otherwise Ariel House is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the best!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best experiences we have had. Staff go out of their way to make your stay as close to perfect as possible. We were upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. The breakfast is just amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, fantastic welcoming staff, lovely room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful stay- this guest house is fantastic. It's not super-close to the town centre, but the staff are so welcoming and lovely, and the rooms are gorgeous. Would definitely recommend, and we'll be going back next time we visit Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and personnel. Made to order breakfasts to start the day. Also very close to the DART train so you have a lot of Ireland at your fingertips if you like train travel. Would rebook this hotel at a decent price for my next trip without a doubt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, luxurious and professional.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Ariel House. Staff were very friendly and professional. The James Joyce suite was superb and luxurious. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at The Ariel House. Very professional, friendly and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, exemplary service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for international rugby at Aviva stadium - couldn't be more convenient. Great area for bars and restaurants too (but probably best to book in advance on a rugby weekend). 2 minutes walk from the DART into city centre.