Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

At the heart of Dublin

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great for everything. Near shops, pubs, transport, etc.
Staff lovely, particularly the lovely lady in charge of the restaurant and her staff. Will be going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We chose the Arlington Hotel based on its location and short distance from the Temple Bar area of the city. Based on its 3 star standing we weren't expecting a deluxe experience, simply a place to rest our heads each evening. To our pleasant surprise this hotel was very well decor'd, nice and traditional with staff in equally smart uniforms and welcoming manner. Although we were early for check in we were still welcomed, relieved of our bags and signed in ready for 15:00 when we could get access to our room. Lightened of our bags this meant we could start enjoying the city straight away, since we were right at the bottom of O'Connell street this was easy. Our room was simple but more than adequate, equipped with a powerful, hot shower/bath and iron/ironing board. The room size was very generous and bed very large and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice City Centre hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great location on the banks of the river Liffey - friendly staff and reasonably priced food - good quality and large portions. Breakfasts very good
Cons: Noise in rooms was loud on the Saturday night and could hear the base lines of disco music in the room (until about 1am)
Location: Banks of the Liffey, take an open top hop on/off bus tour - we used the green one with live commentry - very entertaining.
Stayed the week before Christmas as a base whilst watching the rugby. Hotel and in particular breakfast staff were most accommodating as we were a large party. We found Dublin to be an expensive city. Temple Bar is OK and worth a visit but very crowded and the pubs outside this area perhaps had more character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Amazing location for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel near temple bar

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellently situated hotel right in the hustle and bustle of Dublin city. Situated right on the river and just a stones throw from the famous temple bar area. Easy walking distance to most of the main attractions of Dublin. Perfect spot for a weekend or longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor N Ireland

All in one hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel location is great, the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed dinner and the live entertainment downstairs and also a full Irish breakfast the following morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice but very noisy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay but it's no good if you want to sleep at night, Breakfast was very nice and hotel position was perfect. Would stay again but on top floor only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, traditional hotel right in Dublin c.c.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Had a lovely two night stay in the Arlington Hotel, close to all attractions and places we wanted to visit. Traditional Irish hotel with homely, clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. 21 year old couple and would thoroughly recommend to anyone of any age to stay there right in the centre of Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

nice hotel. close to shopping area

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: good price for central location
Cons: bathroom small and could do with make over- should offer breakfast to guest at a lower rate
Location: great location for shopping and good restaurants near by
GOOD LOCATION AT A REASONABLE PRICE. nice staff , I only stayed one night. got there around 7pm. and left again early in the morning so I find it hard to write anything else. May be you should change this question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved this hotel, fab location so close to Temple Bar. Really friendly staff and atmosphere. I had a king sized room which was a good size, slightly noisy on the Saturday night but nothing that bothered us. Would definitely recommend and plan to stay again.