Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fowler, Indiana, USA

Nice location and great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good location, not too far to walk to most places. Friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Perfect start to our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great hotel, friendly staff and spacious room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We loved this hotel. Often it is difficult to find one single room large enough to fit a family of four. This too was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were within walking distance to Phoenix Park, Guinness and the train station (as well as the tram and buses). We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford - UK

Dublin

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very polite, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast, although nice, it was quite expensive if you didn't already have this as part of your package.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Guinness storehouse. Dublin zoo an the beautiful Phoenix Park literally on the doorstep..!
Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Within walking distance of the famous Guinness Storehouse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the room and bathroom are so big and comfortable and the staff is excellent and top notch! very nice and helpful and accommodating!
Location: great location! near the bus and tram and Guinness we liked that it was out of the direct downtown hustle and bustle very safe and comfortable! :)
We loved the location of this hotel, outside of the city, so it was a little quieter, but close to Guinness and a quick block walk to the tram and hop on hop off bus stop. the staff is EXCELLENT And very accommodating! the room and bathroom are huge and comfortable. We had a very very good stay and we would come back to this hotel again! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They really went out of their way to help us

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My grandson left his wallet there in the room safe and we asked if they could hold onto it until we got back. They have the wallet and we were so happy to have retrieved it. The place was clean the lounge was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable y bien comunicado

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Si
Location: Se necesita transporte para ir al centro, aunque se puede ir caminando en unos 30minutos
La estancia fue agradable, su personal muy atento y un buen nivel de limpieza en las habitaciones. Buen detalle el teapot, y agua gentileza del hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleve

Zentrales Stadthotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral. Von hier aus sind alle wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins fussläufig erreichbar. Das Hotel ist gepflegt - die Zimmer ordentlich! Überdurchschnittlich gut habe wir Frühstück und Restaurant wahrgenommen. Das Personal war -typisch irisch- extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel good location On Luas line

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good location , excellent rooms Handy for Luas & mainline railway easy reach of City Centre but not in noisy centre! Best of both worlds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Guinness Storehouse

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was nice - while a bit out of the way from most places to visit, it's across the river (a few blocks on either side) from the Guinness Storehouse which made for an excellent view. No complaints on anything really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Love this hotel in Dublin!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, room accomodations
Location: See above. Close to the Zoo (which we thoroughly enjoyed) and the Guinness Storehouse (which the entire family, including the kids, enjoyed).
It's a bit tricky to find single rooms to accomodate 4 people in a family, but we found one at this hotel. Everything was SO clean and up-to-date. We enjoyed both the pub and the restaurant (although we wish the pub had more TV's...only 1 that we saw). The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the bus terminal and the hop-on-hop-off bus stop. It's close to the zoo and the Guinness Storehouse. The buffet breakfast is fabulous! The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.