Ratings based on 2,871 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Easy transport access

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location is ideal to those wanting to explore Dublin - being only minutes from the tram and buses means that leaving / returning to the hotel is no effort at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely clean and in the right place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean ,nice food ,lovely rooms
Cons: More choices on the bar menu at lunch times
Yards from the tram stop. Close to town ,zoo ,Guinness factory ,museums easy access to most places of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Choice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Although a little distance from the city centre this hotel is just over a little bridge from Heuston Station where the 747 airport bus terminates. We were on 1st floor overlooking the front of the hotel where the trams ran along the street. The room was very comfortable with a lovely modern bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Superb hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, quiet area at night but still accessible to O'Connell Street and Temple Bar. Great choice & variety of breakfast available.
Cons: Bar closed at 1am. A residents bar would have been nice.
Location: Guinness Storehouse, Jamesons Whiskey, O'Connell Street shopping, restaurants & bars, Temple Bar, Phoenix Park, Kilmainham Gaol.
Great 4 star hotel close to Guinness Storehouse & Jameson's Whiskey. Also Heuston Station if wanting to explore west of Ireland from a Dublin base. Away from the hustle and bustle of O'Connell Street, but it's only a short stroll or quick LUAS journey away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Super Hotel, Well Placed on all main travel routes

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: very customer focused, friendly, clean and the food is excellent.
Cons: The Deluxe rooms would benefit from a small fridge.
Location: The hotel is right next to the main railway station and a short walk from Phoenix Park and the zoo. Its on all main travel/tour routes.
We stayed as a couple for four days in a Deluxe room, which was fantastic quality and well worth the little extra. When we arrived we had a few hours before the booking in time. The reception staff noticed my wife looked tired and without being prompt they booked us in early. The hotel has everything you could ask for and more. The breakfast's are super, all you can eat, with a fantastic choice. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the town centre, which is a plus point. Its situated next to the main railway station and the tram line, the main bus route and all the hop on hop off tour routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cool clean and convient

Posted Jun 23, 2017
On a hot day the air con rooms were a delight to return to. Bar food good tasting. Only hiccup - when checking in asked to book a taxi next morning to get to critical event Desk agent wrote request down but somehow was not executed. Had another taxi take me but could of been a disaster for me. Please assure bookings happen. Otherwise a great place to stay on my 1st stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Perfect weekend break

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good location close to transportation. We got airport bus almost direct to the door. Great atmosphere in bar and restaurant Breakfast was amazing
Location: We used hop on hop off bus which gave easy access to all the main attractions. Prefer to walk it is only 20-30 minutes walk to Temple Bar
We booked 2 double rooms - the rooms were fantastic, on top floor great views over surrounding area. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms massive. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast is highly recommended - loads of choice well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and atmosphere.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is well situated not far from many of the attractions and also opposite a main station, making it easy to get about. The food was excellent and not too expensive. The room was clean and comfortable but as you can imagine - being well situated it was quite noisy. The staff were brilliant always there to help and offer advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel but NO AC

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nice restaurant & location.
Cons: The room was stuffy, no AC. Front desk staff are not very welcoming. Server at the breakfast seem very stressed.
Location: Not much, but you can take the LUAS trams around to explore.
We missed our first night stay due to British Airways flight cancellation. While we understand it's not hotel's fault and they have every right to charge us for the night we didn't make it in, the staff wasn't sympathetic at all when we checked in. We did email them from the airport requesting for help but they didn't get back to us until the day we checked in. I told the front desk about the ordeal we've been through at London airport, one lady from the back office just handed us a copy of their email and said "we did reply your email" with a very harsh tone & mean attitude. We were not trying to fight with them about the charges, knowing that we need to file claim with British Airways anyway. But that lady (unfortunately we did not get her name) just gave us the stink face which was quite unpleasant & unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Dublin Ashling hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in a good location next to excellent transport links. Rooms are clean and decor of a very high standard. Breakfast is very good and at a reasonable price