Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the room and bathroom are so big and comfortable and the staff is excellent and top notch! very nice and helpful and accommodating!
Location: great location! near the bus and tram and Guinness we liked that it was out of the direct downtown hustle and bustle very safe and comfortable! :)
We loved the location of this hotel, outside of the city, so it was a little quieter, but close to Guinness and a quick block walk to the tram and hop on hop off bus stop. the staff is EXCELLENT And very accommodating! the room and bathroom are huge and comfortable. We had a very very good stay and we would come back to this hotel again! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They really went out of their way to help us

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My grandson left his wallet there in the room safe and we asked if they could hold onto it until we got back. They have the wallet and we were so happy to have retrieved it. The place was clean the lounge was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable y bien comunicado

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Si
Location: Se necesita transporte para ir al centro, aunque se puede ir caminando en unos 30minutos
La estancia fue agradable, su personal muy atento y un buen nivel de limpieza en las habitaciones. Buen detalle el teapot, y agua gentileza del hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleve

Zentrales Stadthotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral. Von hier aus sind alle wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten Dublins fussläufig erreichbar. Das Hotel ist gepflegt - die Zimmer ordentlich! Überdurchschnittlich gut habe wir Frühstück und Restaurant wahrgenommen. Das Personal war -typisch irisch- extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel good location On Luas line

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good location , excellent rooms Handy for Luas & mainline railway easy reach of City Centre but not in noisy centre! Best of both worlds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Guinness Storehouse

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was nice - while a bit out of the way from most places to visit, it's across the river (a few blocks on either side) from the Guinness Storehouse which made for an excellent view. No complaints on anything really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Love this hotel in Dublin!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, room accomodations
Location: See above. Close to the Zoo (which we thoroughly enjoyed) and the Guinness Storehouse (which the entire family, including the kids, enjoyed).
It's a bit tricky to find single rooms to accomodate 4 people in a family, but we found one at this hotel. Everything was SO clean and up-to-date. We enjoyed both the pub and the restaurant (although we wish the pub had more TV's...only 1 that we saw). The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but is close to the bus terminal and the hop-on-hop-off bus stop. It's close to the zoo and the Guinness Storehouse. The buffet breakfast is fabulous! The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and efficient staff who went out of their way to assist.
Cons: Found nothing wrong
Location: Guinness brewery, museum train and tram within walking distance
Nice hotel located about 10 mins by tram which is conveniently a step away. Hotel is very welcoming and clean rooms and bathrooms. We had breakfast and dinner and they were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel on West side

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: cooling
Location: ok
Nice, clean place a little away from shops/bars but that might be a good thing for quietness. It was a bit warm and the fan worked but if it gets any warmer might be some options to cool down the rooms a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

2 nights in Dublin.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: It was unseasonably hot in Dublin and our first room had no AC. They were able to move us to a cooler room and gave us breakfast vouchers.
Hotel is close to the large park and Guinness factory. About 15 minute walk from Grafton street which has all the shops.