Ratings based on 2,827 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great hotel for a family in a great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Guinness Storehouse, train stop
This hotel is in a great location right across the river from a train stop and the Guinness Storehouse. The staff was very helpful. The Irish breakfast in the hotel is great. The room accommodated our 4 person family just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 26, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in a good location, away from the city center bars. It is 2 minutes away from the tram stop, and 30 seconds from a bus stop. It's close enough to city center to walk as well, but you don't have to deal with the noise of people leaving the tourist pubs. The staff was very accommodating, and easily resolved any questions we had. My daughter is diabetic and has to keep her medicine cool, so they immediately offered to install a small refrigerator in our room, which we greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time in Dublin, and this hotel was a major factor in that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Within walking distance to Guiness Storehouse. Rooms clean. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A tastefully​ classic and classy place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice place, super friendly and helpful staff. Very nice clean room which was decorated simply and tastefully. My only real complaint is the service at the bar was super slow... Would definitely stay there again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed at 3 different hotels in Dublin during our trip, including a 5 star hotel, and the Ashling Hotel was by far our favorite. The staff was very helpful in getting our room before check in time after our overnight flight. The staff in the bar area were very accomadating. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We booked the deluxe king room & it was wonderful. It had the biggest bathroom we've ever seen in a hotel, & it was very modern with a huge walki in shower. The hotel is very close to the train station which was convenient for our trip to Galway. Would definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to Guinness Storehouse

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, closet to Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, and a little less than a mile walk from the Temple Bar area. Room was very large and extremely clean. Perfect for our final night in Ireland after spending 2 weeks touring the country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Convenient location, helpful staff, great choice

Posted May 24, 2017
The location is very convenient and they will call a taxi to pick you up from the front if you ask. They even offer to call and make sure you wake up on time. The staff is very helpful and friendly, nothing bad to say about anyone there. Overall great hotel, amazing price, the standard room was perfect for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: across from the Guiness Store House and 1 block from Art and History Museum. Public transportation easily accessible.
We arrived in Dublin in the early morning and went to the hotel expecting to just check bags until check-in time later in the afternoon. Surprisingly, a room was available for us immediately which provided us a small rest from our overnight flight before starting adventures in Dublin. Room was clean, quiet, and nicely appointed. Beds comfortable. Having the bar open for a pint or some tea was a nice treat before turning in after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for visiting Dublin and beyond

Posted May 23, 2017
Great Hotel for a city break with excellent transport links to the city and beyond. The staff were extermely attentive and professional. Our room was well kitted out with comfortable beds and all the usual ammenteties. Our room faced inwards into the courtyard and with the windows opened there was inevitably an element of background noise from the air conditioning units(I presume) and occasional vehicle noise in the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevenoaks

great hotel good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: showers not ideal for tall people so maybe raise them up a little so as not to flood bathroom but this really is a very minor thing
Location: Great location loads of things to do nearby really good transport links easy to navigate your way round and staff really good at giving you top tips.
Great hotel in a really good location, Train Tram and Bus all within a 2 minute walk a pleasant walk along the river into town is also an option. really comfortable room, my wife and I have never slept so well on a holiday. all the Staff were great and really helpful made us feel right at home. we ate in a couple of places they recommended and we had the best meals. everything was within easy reach but hotel was just far enough out of town that we were not disturbed at all by any late night revellers that you often get in a hotel right in the heart of a major city. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Dublin