Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cheaper compared to whay you get.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I guess things that turned me off of this b&b was that the bed was very uncomfortable, the sings kept jetting stuck then poking me in the side, and that the lounge was (commune) area was full of laundry and that I had to wait about 10 minutes until the door was opened for me. On the plus the shower was excellent, the location is great and much more than the generic 2 cups of coffee was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we had expected

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very convenient to the bus stop to get to downtown and the airport. Walkable to city centre if you like walking. Very clean and the lady who checked us in was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, VA

Ashling House is great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
These accommodations, are located in a nice area with restaurants within walking distance. Buses to center city Dublin are right across the street. The house is not modern but was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was okay if you like walking to town.

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Smell
Location: A couple of pubs down the road and a SPAR.
There was an awful smell that bowled me over when I first entered the premises. So I cancelled my last three nights there and stayed down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Night

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing - Yuck!
Cons: Complete modernization and clean-up
Stayed one night, cold and damp - including the bed sheets - no blind in bathroom, musty smell, bed was old and sank in the middle and therefore uncomfortable. Everything generally shabby; would not return have stayed at far better places in Dublin and much better value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Only stayed here because of distance to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Bed was not comfortable, television quality was poor. The young man who checked us in wasn't too friendly or bright. The fare to Dublin Airport was about €20 but it was a short drive. We just needed a place to stay for one night because of an early flight, so it worked for that situation. There are other B&Bs in the area that might be worth looking into.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the name says.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Finding staff was hit or miss. Could not get wi-fi in the room.
I made reservations for the Ashling B7B, but when I showed up, the management put us in one of their sister establishments. It says it is a "Bed and Breakfast", but when I arrived I was informed that breakfast was not included, so they should just call themselves a "Bed." The room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B 3 miles from city.Tiny room. Very expensive.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Bus or taxi from city essential. Very busy road.
Overall, very disappointing. Tiny room, bathroom OK, bed OK. Small TV with few channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Recommended for anyone!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly and extremely helpful at all times. They made us feel right at home and helped us figure out which busses to take and helped with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B. Very attentive owner

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great stay, was there two nights working in the centre. Owner was accommodating of requests, friendly, clean place. Lovely showers, reasonably priced too.