Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willis, VA

Ashling House is great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
These accommodations, are located in a nice area with restaurants within walking distance. Buses to center city Dublin are right across the street. The house is not modern but was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Wir haben b&b gebucht stand so im Internet aber Frühstück wurde nicht mehr angeboten. Der Preis blieb aber der gleiche.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Belfast

Fine for the price.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation in Dublin is really expensive so at 69 Euros one can't complain too much. Room was spartan but very clean. Lots of bars, shops and restaurants within walking distance and buses into the city centre. Lot of traffic on the main road outside - the noise doesn't bother me but it might with some people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was okay if you like walking to town.

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Smell
Location: A couple of pubs down the road and a SPAR.
There was an awful smell that bowled me over when I first entered the premises. So I cancelled my last three nights there and stayed down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Funktionale Unterkunft zwischen Zentrum und DCU

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, sehr hilfsbereit. Gute Lage
Cons: Als ich das Hotel gebucht habe stand auf der Webseite, Frühstück könne gegen Aufpreis erworben werden. Dies war leider nicht der Fall.
Location: Lange Hauptsraße mit vielen Geschäften/ Restaurnats, auf dem Weg zwischen Flughafen und Zentrum. DCU und Botanischer Garten fußläufig erreichbar
Das Ashling House ist eines von vielen B&Bs auf der Straße, sehr gute Busanbindung ins Zentrum (10-15 Min) und zum Flughafen (ca. 25 Min), DCU und Botanischer Garten sowie diverse Restaurants sind fußläufig erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind klein und funktional eingerichtet, für einen kurzen Aufenthalt aber völlig ausreichend (ich war für drei Tage zu einem Methoden-Worshop in Dublin). Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und gibt gerne Auskünfte zur Umgebung, etc. Leider gibt es seit einiger Zeit keine Frühstücksmöglichkeit mehr.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Ilkley Yorkshire

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean basic accomadation, with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
room was not sound proof. A noisy couple came next door at 11p.m. approx. and talked and laughed very loudly. Reception was muted. business-like, no sense of welcome. I will not be staying there again. it seemed to me staff were just functionaries
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Javad from London, UK

Very expensive with low services.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
NO service. Very expensive for such a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Good, knowledgeable service! Only complaint was that the wireless went down once-but it was late at night anyways, so not a big issue at all. Can't wait to come again!