Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cheaper compared to whay you get.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I guess things that turned me off of this b&b was that the bed was very uncomfortable, the sings kept jetting stuck then poking me in the side, and that the lounge was (commune) area was full of laundry and that I had to wait about 10 minutes until the door was opened for me. On the plus the shower was excellent, the location is great and much more than the generic 2 cups of coffee was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was not good i stayed only one night out of four.no breakfast provided even though it is advertised as a bed and breakfast,the tv did not work properly and for what they charged i got a four star hotel with breakfast and one evening meal for five euro less
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was always cold..This was in September
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we had expected

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very convenient to the bus stop to get to downtown and the airport. Walkable to city centre if you like walking. Very clean and the lady who checked us in was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Nuala

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Price, cleanliness and distance to city center make this a moderate accommodation option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, VA

Ashling House is great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
These accommodations, are located in a nice area with restaurants within walking distance. Buses to center city Dublin are right across the street. The house is not modern but was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Quiet location not too far from city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Night stop in Dublin, good B&B but without breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Belfast

Fine for the price.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation in Dublin is really expensive so at 69 Euros one can't complain too much. Room was spartan but very clean. Lots of bars, shops and restaurants within walking distance and buses into the city centre. Lot of traffic on the main road outside - the noise doesn't bother me but it might with some people.