Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is very modern with all the amenities you need. The reception was very helpful and even let us check un much earlier. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is next to a bus stop and just across the street from the train station, so getting into the city is easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel, we were given free upgrade when we arrived and allowed the check in early without charge. Staff we nice and helpful. Hotel is a way outside Dublin but on direct train and bus lines. Not a picturesque area and no amenaties near by, however very nice restaurant in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by AW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to allow us some feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality again and thank you once again for your feedback. Regards, Andrea Wallace General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No frills "business park" hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was incredibly helpful on booking a day trip and coordinating it on our behalf. They were also helpful on getting change for the bus.
Cons: Included breakfast would be nice. The restaurant itself needs a bit more work. My chicken kiev had some undercooked parts. A pool would be nice.
Location: Nothing. You have to get on the bus or the train (both nearby) to get anywhere interesting.
We spent a few nights here as a last resort over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The facilities themselves were very bland but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to train into dublin

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: all of it
good place to stay off M 50, and at junction with N7, good food and people and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
There were no tea cups in the room after check-in. I called to reception and ask tea cup and tea spoon in the morning. They told me to wait a couple of minutes. I waited for 20 minutes and maid one more call. I was told that the cups are on the way. Another 20 minutes and nothing... One more call to reception. Those time they told me that they brought me cups but noone opened the door after knock in. All this time I was in the room and there were no knock in the door. 10 minutes later after third call the server knocked to my door with... tea packs in her hand but not tea cups and tea spoons. They stole 1 hour of my life. I will never come to this place anymore and will not recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Poor Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was really nice. Bed was comfy, really good lighting, enough storage space for clothing and a sage was included. The bathroom was great and offered a lot of space in the shower. Food at the hotel restaurant was also excellent on the day we ate there. Only problem is the LOCATION, there was nothing going on around the hotel. There was a plaza next to the hotel that had a grocery store and a few restaurants but didn't go there as the place was empty! It was a ghost town there. There was a bus and train arrive leading into Dublin conveniently located next to the hotel but in future, we would look for a hotel closer to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Okay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was ok basic , breakfast nothing exciting, room very very noisy at night with wind and traffic outside didn't sleep very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathgate, Scotland

Good hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the room.
Cons: The address needs to be updated to reflect that the hotel is on Parkway West Road rather than Nangor Road. The decor is a little outdated as well.
Location: This hotel is 7 to 10 miles from the centre on an industrial estate so not much to do near the hotel. Hiring a car should be considered.
This is a really nice hotel, with the room I'd booked having a seperate living and kitchen area. The breakfast, while a bit on the dear side is a buffet style so you can eat as much as you want. The only problem I had was actually finding the hotel as the address on my booking through Expedia was listed as Nangor road (they don't seem to use postcodes or building numbers in Ireland for addresses for some reason) but was actually about a mile away on Parkway West Road so took about an hour to find it after I'd got onto Nangor road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff are great
Cons: Touches here and there
Location: May need to walk but areas nice.
A bit out from the center, but regular buses make it a goo option for peace and quiet. Foods good, staff great and all you need is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I stayed at this,hotel a lot when in Dublin. The rooms are comfortable with all you need for a night stay. The food is ok too