Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Freundlich, zentral, hübsches Gebäude innen und außen.
Cons: Heizung und Fenster besser in Schuss bringen.
Location: Alles fußläufig im Zentrum zu erkunden.
Die Fenster waren im Dez. undicht und das führte zu Zugluft und Kälte in der Nacht. Am nächsten Tag bekamen wir einen Heizlüfter. Besser als nichts. Die Reparatur konnte am Wochenende nicht durchgeführt werden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hostel en el centro

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Lo mejor es la ubicación
Location: Está muy bien ubicado, cerca del temple bar que es la zona más animada
Si pasas 2 o 3 días está muy bien, porque la ubicación está muy bien. Pero para más días puede que no sea el alojamiento más cómodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
It's a cheap option considering its location within Dublin, but it was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstige Unterkunft in Zentrumsnähe. Nachts ruhig.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Gut zu Fuß von der Hauptstraße erreichbar. Pubs und Busstation in unmittelbarer Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hostel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Room was not very clean. Bathroom smelled of mildew. Poor matching of people in room as I was the only female with 3 other males in a mixed dorm. One guy was up all night having sex in the bed across from me which kept me up all night. Seeing as this was my first hostel stay ever, I didn't know the rules. Otherwise I would have reported it. Loud location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentral aber völlig runtergekommen

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Das Haus hat eine Toplage da es sehr zentral liegt.wir hatten ein privat Zimmer für zwei Personen mit Dusche. Die Dusche ist extrem klein und auch die übrigen Sanitären Anlagen sind in die Jahre gekommen und stimmlich und manchmal auch nicht wirklich schön anzusehen. Da die Zimmer wände extrem dünn sind bekommt man auch alles mit was im Nachbarzimmer so vor sich geht, wir hatten das Glück ein Pärchen neben uns zu haben das alle höhen und Tiefen ihre Beziehung durchgemacht hatten bis morgens um fünf. Ohne Gehörsschutz geht es in diesem Hostel wirklich nicht. Das Personal ist ganz nett die haben uns auch nachts geholfen dass endlich Ruhe in unser Nachbarzimmer kam . Die Gemeinschaftsküche ist in einem katastrophalen Zustand ich würde meinen das sind alles Möbel vom Sperrmüll und wir wollten dort wirklich nichts kochen. Wir haben in diesem Hostel vier Nächte verbracht also ich würde dort nicht mehr schlafen wollen .Wir haben auf unserer Reise durch Irland viele andere Hostels kennen gelernt und die waren alle wirklich sehr gut, doch das hier ist leider nicht zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't take too long to walk to the Temple bar

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Shower and bathroom in the four person room I stayed in was tiny and not great. Couldn't really have a descent shower. As for the room, it all depends on who you've got in there at the time. I was lucky. But two of them snored and the room occasionally stank from rucksacks and shoes that definately needed some airing. The morning breakfast was a bit manic, not enough spaces for all but still good food and options to buy better food and drinks. The staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Driburg

Als ü 60 unter jungen Leuten😊

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Die zentrale Lage, die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Teams von Avalon und der Menschen auf der Straße gepaart mit einem knackigen , spontanen Kulturprogramm war überzeugend und wird uns zu Wiederholungstätern machen. Eine 2. Reise ist in Planung.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Booked a double room and got two double bunks instead. Very let down over false expectations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

This is a hostel.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: It's location is great.
Cons: A towel rack in the bathroom and an unbroken chair would help.
Location: The hostel is in the center of Dublin's tourist district and in easy walking distance of most city sites.
We booked this hostel because it had en-suite facilities and was well-located in central Dublin. It delivered on location, but the room was very basic. I am too old for bunk beds. The staff was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.